icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"

 Academic Calendar 2015-2016

  

First Semester - Fall 2015
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 Convocation
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 Academic year commences
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 First Day of Classes
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day Holiday - no classes
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 12, 2015 Columbus Day Holiday - no classes
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 Follow Monday's class schedule
Friday, October 16, 2015 Mid-Semester
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Thursday, November 12, 2015 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Monday, November 30, 2015 Classes resume
Tuesday, December 8, 2015 Last day of Fall classes
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 Study Day
Thursday, December 10, 2015 Final exams begin
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 Final exams end
Saturday, December 19, 2015 Final grades due
Winter Session 2015
Monday, January 4, 2016 First day of Intersession classes
Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
Friday, January 22, 2016 Last day/final exams of Intersession classes
Second Semester - Spring 2016
Monday, January 25, 2016 First Day of Classes
Friday, January 29, 2016 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 15, 2016 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Follow Monday's class schedule
Friday, February 26, 2016 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, March 7, 2016 Mid-Semester
Friday, March 11, 2016 Spring recess begins after last class
Monday, March 21, 2016 Classes resume
Friday, April 8, 2016 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 18, 2016 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 Last day of Spring classes
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Study Day
Thursday, May 5, 2016 Final exams begin
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 Final exams end
Friday, May 13, 2016 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement (Charlton College of Business)
Friday, May 13, 2016 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement (College of Engineering, College of Nursing, College of Visual & Performing Arts & SMAST)
Saturday, May 14, 2016 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement (College of Arts & Sciences)
Saturday, May 14, 2016 Final grades due
Monday, May 16, 2016 Graduate and Law School Commencement
Maymester
Friday, May 27, 2016 Last Day for Pass/Fail
Monday, June 6, 2016 Last Day for Withdrawal
Thursday, June 9, 2016 Last Day of Class
Friday, June 10, 2016 Exam Days
Summer Session I
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 Last Day of Add/Drop
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 Last Day for Pass/Fail
Tuesday, July 5, 2016 Last Day for Withdrawal
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 Last Day of Class
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 Exam Days
Summer Session II
Thursday, June 23, 2016 Last Day of Add/Drop
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Last Day for Pass/Fail
Monday, July 25, 2016 Last Day for Withdrawal
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 Last Day of Class
Summer Session III
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 Classes Begin
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 Last Day of Add/Drop
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 Last Day for Pass/Fail
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Last Day for Withdrawal
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Last Day of Class
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 Exam Days

QuickLinks

x

+