icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Academic Calendar 2014-2015

.

First Semester - Fall 2014
Monday, September 1, 2014 Academic year commences
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Convocation
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 First Day of Classes
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 13, 2014 Columbus Day Holiday - no classes
Friday, October 17, 2014 Mid-Semester
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Thursday, November 13, 2014 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Monday, December 1, 2014 Classes resume
Monday, December 8, 2014 Last day of Fall classes
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 Study Day
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 Final exams begin
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 Final exams end
Friday, December 19, 2014 Final grades due
Wintersession 2015
Friday, January 2, 2015 First day of Intersession classes
Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
Friday, January 23, 2015 Last day/final exams of Intersession classes
Second Semester - Spring 2015
Monday, January 26, 2015 First Day of Classes
Friday, January 30, 2015 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 16, 2015 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Follow Monday's class schedule
Thursday, February 26, 2015 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, March 9, 2015 Mid-Semester
Saturday, March 14, 2015 Spring recess begins after last class
Monday, March 23, 2015 Classes resume
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 20, 2015 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 Last day of Spring classes
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 Study Day
Thursday, May 7, 2015 Final exams begin
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 Final exams end
Saturday, May 16, 2015 Graduate and Law School Commencement
Sunday, May 17, 2015 Undergraduate Commencement
Monday, May 18, 2015 Final grades due

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra
+