Academic Calendar 2017-2018

  

First Semester - Fall 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017 Academic year commences
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Convocation
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 First Day of Classes
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, October 9, 2017 Columbus Day Holiday - no classes
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Follow Monday's class schedule
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Saturday, November 11, 2017 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Monday, November 27, 2017 Classes resume
Friday, December 8, 2017 Last day of Fall classes
Monday, December 11, 2017 Study Day
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Final exams begin
Monday, December 18, 2017 Final exams end
Thursday, December 21, 2017 Final grades due
Winter Session 2018
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 First day of Intersession classes
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day: no classes
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
Wednesday, January 18, 2018 Last day/final exams of Intersession classes
Second Semester - Spring 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018 First Day of Classes
Friday, January 26, 2018 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 19, 2018 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 26, 2018 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 9, 2018 Spring recess begins after last class
Saturday, March 10, 2018 Spring recess begins after last class (University Extension only)
Monday, March 19, 2018 Classes resume
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 16, 2018 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Last day of Spring classes
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Study Day
Thursday, May 3, 2018 Final exams begin
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Final exams end
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Final grades due