icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2009-2010

 

First Semester - Fall 2009
Tuesdasy September 1 Convocation 
Tuesday, September 1 Academic year commences
Wednesday, September 2 First day of classes
Monday, September 7 Labor Day: no classes 
Wednesday, September 9 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Wednesday, October 7 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day: no classes
Tuesday, October 13 Follow Monday's schedule
Wednesday, October 21 Mid-Semester
Thursday, November 5 MBA Information Session
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day: no classes
Thursday, November 12 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 25 Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, November 30 Classes resume
Tuesday, December 15 Fall classes end
Wednesday, December 16 Study Day
Thursday, December 17 Examinations begin
Wednesday, December 23 Examinations end

 

Intersession 2010
Monday, January 4 Intersession commences
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
Friday, January 22 Intersession ends, intersession finals

 

 
Second Semester - Spring 2010
Monday, January 25 Spring classes begin
Friday, January 29 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 15 Presidents' Day: no classes
Tuesday, February 16 Follow Monday's schedule
Friday, February 26 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 12 Spring recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 22 Mid-Semester 
Monday, March 22 Classes resume
Friday, April 9 Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 19 Patriots' Day: no classes
Tuesday, May 11 Spring classes end
Wednesday, May 12 Study Day
Thursday, May 13 Examinations begin 
Wednesday, May 19 Examinations end 
Saturday, May 22 Commencement: Master's & Doctoral Degree Recipients
Sunday, May 23 Commencement: Bachelor's Degree Recipients

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra
+