icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

SCEC Members

SCEC Logo 

SouthCoast Education Compact Partners
2010 - 2011

Compact Co-Chairs

  • Dr. Robert Baldwin, Superintendent, Fairhaven Public Schools
  • Mr. Richard Mello, Adecco Employment
  • Dr. Jean MacCormack


  • Ms. Maureen Armstrong, President, Sylvia Insurance & Co.
  • Mr. Nick Christ, President, BayCoast Bank
  • Mr. Al Dias, Partner, Dias, LaPalme, Martin, LLP
  • Ms. Jean Fox, Greater New Bedford Workforce Investment Board
  • Mr. Nelson Hockert-Lotz, Owner, Domino's Pizza
  • Mr. Roy Nacimento, Executive Director, New Bedford Chamber of Commerce
  • Mr. James Mathes, Executive Director, SMILES
  • Mr. Peter Muise, President, First Citizens Federal Credit Union
  • Mr. Anthony Sapienza, CEO, Joseph Abboud Manufacturing

Higher Education

  • Ms. Lee Blake, Assistant Director, SouthCoast Education Compact
  • Dr. Patricia Crowley, Assistant Director, Center for University, School and Community  Partnerships
  • Dr. Stephen Hegedus, Executive Director, Kaput Center for research and Innovation in Mathematics Education
  • Dr. Joy McGuirl-Hadley, Assistant to the Chancellor for Professional and Continuing Education
  • Dr. Jean MacCormack, Chancellor, UMass Dartmouth
  • Ms. Karen O’Connor, Director, Center for University, School, and Community Partnerships
  • Dr. Ismael Ramirez-Soto, Interim Dean, School of Education, Public Policy, and Civic Engagement
  • Dr. John Sbrega, President, Bristol Community College
  • Mr. Paul Vigeant, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Economic Development
  • Dr. Carol Pellitier-Radford, Teach SouthCoast


  • Mr. Stephen Donovan, Superintendent, Acushnet Public Schools
  • Mr. Robert Beatty, Executive Director, Atlantis Charter School
  • Dr. Stephen Russell, Superintendent, Dartmouth Public Schools
  • Ms. Ana Riley, Assistant Superintendent, Dartmouth Public Schools
  • Ms. Marta Montleon, Superintendent-Director,
    Diman Regional Vocational Technical High School
  • Dr. Robert Baldwin, Superintendent, Fairhaven Public Schools
  • Ms. Meg Mayo Brown, Superintendent, Fall River Public Schools
  • Mr. John McCarthy, Superintendent, Freetown and Lakeville Public Schools
  • Ms. Ljuba Marsh, Principal, Global Learning Public Charter School
  • Mr. Michael Shea, Superintendent, Greater New Bedford Vocational Technical High School
  • Dr. Mary Lou Francis, Superintendent, New Bedford Public Schools
  • Dr. Stephen Furtado, Director, New Bedford Global Learning Charter Schools
  • Mr. Douglas White, Jr., Superintendent Old Rochester Regional Schools District
  • Mr. Gary Brown, Superintendent-Director, Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School
  • Ms. Madeline Meyer, Superintendent, Seekonk Public Schools
  • Ms. Jane Daly, Director of Curriculum, Seekonk Public Schools
  • Mr. Stephan Flanagan, Superintendent, Swansea Public Schools
  • Mr. Richard Medeiros, Superintendent, Somerset Public Schools
  • Dr. Carlos Colley, Superintendent, Westport Community Schools