icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"

About the Department of Public Policy

Core Program Faculty

 


Nikolay Anguelov
 (Ph.D. Policy Studies, Clemson University) 

Assistant Professor

Specializes in trade policy, industrial recruitment policy, and regionalization. 

Learn more about Professor Anguelov

Email: nanguelov@umassd.edu

 

 

 
 

 
 

Michael D. Goodman (Ph.D. Sociology, Boston University)

Associate Professor and Executive Director of the Public Policy Center at UMass Dartmouth
Specializes in economic development, housing and education policy; co-editor, MassBenchmarks, the Journal of the Massachusetts Economy

Learn more about Professor Goodman  
Email: mgoodman@umassd.edu

 


  

 

 

Devon Lynch (Ph.D. Economics, University of Colorado, Boulder)

Associate Professor, jointly appointed with the Department of Economics
Specializes in applied microeconomics with an emphasis in the field of public and labor economics.

Learn more about Professor Lynch
Email: dlynch@umassd.edu

 

 

 



Chad McGuire
(J.D., LL.M., Environmental Law, University of San Diego School of Law)

Associate Professor, Department Chair and Graduate Program Director
Coordinator, Environmental Policy Certificate Program
Specializes in environmental law and policy with an emphasis in marine and coastal issues

Learn more about Professor McGuire
Email: cmcguire@umassd.edu
Updated Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

 


Mark Paige
 (Ph.D., J.D., University of Wisconsin Madison)

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Education Policy Certificate Program
Specializes in Education Policy and Law

Email: mpaige@umassd.edu

 

 




Shawna E. Sweeney (Ph.D., Political Science, Binghamton University)

Assistant Professor and Senior Research Associate, Center for Policy Analysis
Specializes in women's public policy issues, human rights policy, and globalization

Learn more about Professor Sweeney
Updated Curriculum Vitae
Email: ssweeney@umassd.edu

  

Affiliated Faculty 

 

 

João Paraskeva (Ph.D., University of Minho)
Professor, Educational Leadership
Specializes in Educational Leadership, Critical Theory and Educational Policy Studies 

Email: jparaskeva@umassd.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Ismael Ramirez-Soto
(Ed.D., University of Massachusetts Amherst, J.D. University of Puerto Rico)
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
Specializes in Educational Policy and the Law, Equity and Educational Finance, Educational Leadership, and K-20 Administration.

Email: iramirezsoto@umassd.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

Ricardo Rosa (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin Madison)
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
Specializes in Education Policy and Curriculum Theory

Email: rrosa@umassd.edu

 
 

QuickLinks

x

+