Faculty: Political Science Department

*NO RESEARCH*

Michael Baum, Professor

Education
BA, Gettysburg College
MA, University of Toronto
PhD, University of Connecticut

Teaching Areas: comparative politics, democratization, economic development policy

Email: mbaum@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.8996
Office:
LARTS 329

More information

 

Heidi Berggren, Associate Professor

Education
BA, University of California Berkeley
MA, University of Texas Austin
MA, University of Colorado Boulder
PhD, University of Colorado Boulder

Teaching Areas: social policy, women and politics, political behavior

Email: hberggren@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.8272
Office:
LARTS 328

More information

 

Robert Darst, Associate Professor

Education
BA, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
MA, University of California Berkeley
PhD, University of California Berkeley

Teaching Areas: international relations, environmental politcs and policy

Email: rdarst@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.8989
Office:
MODULAR 1 Rm. 9

More information

 

John Fobanjong, Professor

Education
BS, Berea College
MA, California Lutheran University
PhD, University of Arizona

Teaching Areas: comparaitve politics, African-American politics, public administration

Email: jfobanjong@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.9177
Office:
LARTS 317

More information

 

Shannon Jenkins, Associate Professor & Department Chair

Education
BA, University of Notre Dame
PhD, Loyola University Chicago

Teaching Areas: state and local politics, state legislatures, American politics

Email: sjenkins@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.8036
Office:
LARTS 318

More information

 

Kenneth L. Manning, Professor

Education
BA, Southwestern University
MA, University of Houston
PhD, University of Houston

Teaching Areas:

Email: kmanning@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.8366
Office:
LARTS 319

More information

 

Kevin Pallister, Lecturer - VISITING? MISSING CONTENT

Education
BA, University of Rhode Island
MA, Boston University
PhD, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Teaching Areas: comparative politcs, international relations, Latin American politics

Email:
Phone:
Office:

More information

 

Avery Plaw, Associate Professor

Education
BA, University of Toronto
MA, University of Toronto
PhD, McGill University

Teaching Areas: political theory, international relations, strategic studies

Email: aplaw@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.8840
Office:
LARTS 399J

More information

 

Doug Roscoe, Associate Professor

Education
BS, Illinois State University
MA, Loyola University
PhD, Loyola University

Teaching Areas: American politics, Congress, interest groups, political parties, electoral process

Email: droscoe@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.8515
Office:
LARTS 327

More information

 

Peter Sandby-Thomas, Visiting Lecturer

Education
BSC, University of London
MSC, University of Leeds
PhD, University of Nottingham

Teaching Areas: comparative politics, international relations, chinese politics

Email: psandbythomas@umassd.edu
Phone:
508.999.9242
Office:
LARTS 327

More information

 

Faculty Office Hours

QuickLinks

x

+