Online Bachelor's Degree Completion Program in Political Science Faculty

Department Chair

Shannon Jenkins
Associate Professor 
Ph.D. Loyola University Chicago
State and local politics, state legislatures, American politics


Michael Baum
Associate Professor; Center for Portuguese Studies and Culture
Ph.D. University of Connecticut
Comparative politics (Portugal, European Union), democratization,
economic development policy

Heidi Berggren
Associate Professor of Political Science and Womens' Studies
Ph.D. University of Colorado
Social policy, women and politics, political behavior

Robert Darst
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of California-Berkeley
International relations, environmental politics and policy

John Fobanjong
Professor of Political Science and African and African-American Studies
Ph.D. University of Arizona
Comparative politics (Africa), African-American politics, public administration

Kenneth L. Manning
Ph.D. University of Houston
American politics, judicial process and behavior, constitutional law

Avery Plaw
Associate Professor; Director of the University Honors Program
Ph.D. McGill University
Political theory, international relations, strateic studies

Doug Roscoe
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Loyola University Chicago
American politics, Congress, interest groups, political parties, electoral process

Peter Sandby-Thomas
Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D. University of Nottingham
Comparative politics, International relations, Chinese politics

Department Secretary

Lisa Porto
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4pm
Phone: 508.999.8369
Fax: 508.999.8819

Online programs and courses are offered by the Departments and Colleges of the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth through UMass Dartmouth University Extension.