icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"

Psychology Department Faculty

Chairperson

R. Thomas Boone

Interests: Nonverbal communication, cooperation, trustworthiness, social development, and emotions
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 362
Office Phone: (508) 999-8440
E-mail address: tboone@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
By Appointment

Secretary

Sandra Baker

Office Location: LARTS 365
Office Phone: 508 999 8380
Office Fax: 508-999-9169
E-mail address: sandra.baker@umassd.edu

Faculty


Brian Ayotte

Interests: aging, health psychology, interpersonal relationships, cognition, and problem solving
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 347
Office Phone: (508) 999-9206
E-mail address: bayotte@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment 


Ralph Carlini

Interests: General psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 387A
Office Phone: (508) 999-8624
E-mail address: rcarlini@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


John K. Conboy

Interests: Child and family psychotherapy, psychological assessment, sports psychology, child neuropsychology, counseling
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 359
Office Phone: (508) 999-8442
E-mail address: jconboy@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Ed Costar

Interests: General psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 387A
Office Phone: (508) 999-8384
E-mail address: meah1234@aol.com

Office Hours:
by appointment


Meredith Dove

Interests: Pediatric psychology with an emphasis on feeding disorders, therapy process and outcomes, health inequalities, and mindfulness
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 360
Office Phone: (508) 999-8381
E-mail address: mdove@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Jennifer Fugate

Interests: categorization of faces and role of language
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 396K
Office Phone: (508) 999-8397
E-mail address: jfugate@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Patrice Hartnett

Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 388
Office Phone: (508) 999-8361
E-mail address: phartnett@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Mahzad Hojjat
Director of Departmental Honors Program

Interests: Social and cross-cultural psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 366
Office Phone: (508) 910-6611
E-mail address: mhojjat@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Kevin Holden

Interests: psychopathology and psychological testing
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 387A
Office Phone: (508) 999-8386
E-mail address: kjholden@hotmail.com

Office Hours:
by appointment


Mary Kayyal

Interests: The nature and development of emotion categories across cultures and languages
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 357
Office Phone: (508) 999-8386
E-mail address: mkayyal@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Trina Kershaw

Interests: Learning, transfer, problem solving, individual differences, creativity
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 358
Office Phone: (508) 999-8346
E-mail address: tkershaw@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Robin Locke Arkerson

Interests: Study of emotional development to elucidate the emotional processing and biological correlates of atypical emotional behavior.
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 363
Office Phone: (508) 910-6955
E-mail address: rlocke@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Andrea MacAulay

Interests:
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 389
Office Phone: (508) 999-8386
E-mail address: joneil6334@comcast.net

Office Hours:
by appointment


Josh Masse

Interests: childhood externalizing disorders, evidence-based treatments, clinical training, treatment dissemination and implementation
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 390
Office Phone: (508) 999-8334
E-mail address: jmasse2@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Aminda O'Hare

Interests: emotion and cognition, individual differences, anxiety, cognitive bias, and event-related potentials (ERPs)
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 349
Office Phone: (508) 999-8761
E-mail address: aohare@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Teal Pedlow

Interests: Health psychology and behavioral medicine, with an emphasis on HIV/STI prevention, alcohol abuse, and women's health
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 391
Office Phone: (508) 999-8341
E-mail address: tpedlow@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Ted Powers

Director of Graduate Program, Clinical Option

Interests: Self-criticism and perfectionism, motivation and goal progress, brief therapies, group dynamics and group therapies
Office Locaton: Liberal Arts Building, Room 361
Office Phone: (508) 910-6906
E-mail address: tpowers@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Andrew Revell

Director and Academic Program Coordinator, The Ora M. DeJesus Gerontology Center

Interests: Lifespan Human Development, Neuropsychology of Aging, Health Behaviors,Multivariate Measurement, Gerontology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 367
Office Phone: (508) 999-8385
E-mail address: arevell@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Elizabeth Richardson

Interests: Improving understanding of youth health-risk behaviors and developing innovative treatments.
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 384
Office Phone: (508) 910-6954
E-mail address: erichardson@umassd.edu 

Office Hours:
by appointment


Amy Shapiro

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

 

Interests: Memory, learning, educational hypertext design
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 369
Office Phone: (508) 910-6907
E-mail address: ashapiro@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Judith E. Sims-Knight
Coordinator of MA, General Option, & BA/MA Program

Interests: Cognitive and developmental psychology, human-computer interaction
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 364
Office Phone: (508) 999-8382
E-mail address: jsimsknight@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Professor Emeritus


Donald P. Corriveau

Interests: Clinical research, counseling, behavioral medicine and pain management 
E-mail address: dcorriveau@umassd.edu

Paul A. Donnelly

Interests: Counselling psychotherapy, treatment of adolescent and criminal offenders
E-mail address: pdonnelly@umassd.edu

 

Barry R. Haimson

Interests: Perception, ERP correlates of information processing, hemispheric specialization
E-mail address: bhaimson@umassd.edu

QuickLinks

x

+