icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Psychology Department Faculty

Chairperson

Barry R. Haimson

Interests: Perception, ERP correlates of information processing, hemispheric specialization
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 364
Office Phone: (508) 999-8381
E-mail address: bhaimson@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
By Appointment

Secretary

Sandra Baker

Office Location: LARTS 365
Office Phone: 508 999 8380
Office Fax: 508-999-9169
E-mail address: sandra.baker@umassd.edu

Faculty


Brian Ayotte

‌‌

Interests: aging, health psychology, interpersonal relationships, cognition, and problem solving
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 347
Office Phone: (508) 999-9206
E-mail address: bayotte@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment 


R. Thomas Boone

Interests: Nonverbal communication, cooperation, trustworthiness, social development, and emotions
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 363
Office Phone: (508) 999-8440
E-mail address: tboone@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Kathleen Brainerd

Interests: Organizational Psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 357
Office Phone: (508) 999-8386
E-mail address: kbrainerd2@aol.com

Office Hours:
by appointment


Robin Burr

Interests: Personality, social and developmental psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 357
Office Phone: (508) 999-8386
E-mail address: urrbobr@aol.com

Office Hours:
by appointment


Ralph Carlini

Interests: General psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 361
Office Phone: (508) 999-8624
E-mail address: rcarlini@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


John K. Conboy

Interests: Child and family psychotherapy, psychological assessment, sports psychology, child neuropsychology, counseling
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 359
Office Phone: (508) 999-8442
E-mail address: jconboy@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Donald P. Corriveau

Interests: Clinical research, counseling, behavioral medicine and pain management
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 384
Office Phone: (508) 999-8378
Web address: http://www.faculty.umassd.edu/donald.corriveau/corriveau.cfm

Office Hours:
by appointment


Ed Costar

Interests: General psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 361
Office Phone: (508) 999-8384
E-mail address: meah1234@aol.com

Office Hours:
by appointment


Paul A. Donnelly
Director of Graduate Program, Clinical Option

Interests: Counselling psychotherapy, treatment of adolescent and criminal offenders
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 390
Office Phone: (508) 999-8334
E-mail address: pdonnelly@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Jennifer Fugate

Interests: categorization of faces and role of language
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 396K
Office Phone: (508) 999-8397
E-mail address: jfugate@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Patrice Hartnett

Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 361
Office Phone: (508) 999-8361
E-mail address: phartnett@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Mahzad Hojjat
Director of Departmental Honors Program

Interests: Social and cross-cultural psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 366
Office Phone: (508) 910-6611
E-mail address: mhojjat@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Kevin Holden

Interests: psychopathology and psychological testing
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 357
Office Phone: (508) 999-8386
E-mail address: kjholden@hotmail.com

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Trina Kershaw

Interests: Learning, transfer, problem solving, individual differences, creativity
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 358
Office Phone: (508) 999-8346
E-mail address: tkershaw@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Robin Locke

Interests: Study of emotional development to elucidate the emotional processing and biological correlates of atypical emotional behavior.
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 360
Office Phone: (508) 910-6955
E-mail address: rlocke@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Andrea MacAulay

Interests:
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 357
Office Phone: (508) 999-8386
E-mail address: joneil6334@comcast.net

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Aminda O'Hare

Interests: emotion and cognition, individual differences, anxiety, cognitive bias, and event-related potentials (ERPs)
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 349
Office Phone: (508) 999-8761
E-mail address: aohare@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Teal Pedlow

Interests: Health psychology and behavioral medicine, with an emphasis on HIV/STI prevention, alcohol abuse, and women's health
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 388
Office Phone: (508) 999-8341
E-mail address: tpedlow@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Ted Powers

Interests: Self-criticism and perfectionism, motivation and goal progress, brief therapies, group dynamics and group therapies
Office Locaton: Liberal Arts Building, Room 391
Office Phone: (508) 910-6906
E-mail address: tpowers@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Andrew Revell

Director and Academic Program Coordinator, The Ora M. DeJesus Gerontology Center

Interests: Lifespan Human Development, Neuropsychology of Aging, Health Behaviors,Multivariate Measurement, Gerontology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 367
Office Phone: (508) 999-8385
E-mail address: arevell@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Elizabeth Richardson

Interests: Improving understanding of youth health-risk behaviors and developing innovative treatments.
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 387A
Office Phone: (508) 910-6954
E-mail address: erichardson@umassd.edu 

Office Hours:
by appointment


James B. Riley

Interests: Behavior modification and community psychology
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 367
E-mail address: jriley@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

 


Amy Shapiro

Interests: Memory, learning, educational hypertext design
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 389
Office Phone: (508) 910-6907
E-mail address: ashapiro@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment


Judith E. Sims-Knight
Coordinator of MA, General Option, & BA/MA Program

Interests: Cognitive and developmental psychology, human-computer interaction
Office Location: Liberal Arts Building, Room 364
Office Phone: (508) 999-8382
E-mail address: jsimsknight@umassd.edu

Office Hours:
by appointment

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra
+