icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"

CVPA Contact Information

Banner image for the Contact Information page.

CONTACT INFORMATION:

ADMINISTRATION:

Dean: Adrian Tió
atio@umassd.edu
508.999.9295 
CVPA 301D


Assistant Dean: Megan Abajian
mabajian@umassd.edu
508.999.8565  
CVPA 301B


Administrative Assistant: Susan Costa
s1costa@umassd.edu

t: 999.9295
f: 508.999.9126 
CVPA 301


Star Store Staff Associate: Jessica Fernandes Gomes
jfernandes5@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8903
f: 508.999.8912
Star Store 129

 

CVPA Professional Technician: Shingo Furukawa
shingo.furukawa@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6655
Star Store 228

 

 

 DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:

Art Education

Chairperson: Dr. Kathy A. Miraglia
kmiraglia@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6936
f: 508.910.6515

Secretary: Paula Bettencourt
pbettencourt@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8548
f: 508.910.6587
Design

Acting Chairperson: Ziddi Msangi
zmsangi@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.9291

Secretary: Charlene N. Ryder
cryder@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8546
f: 508.910.6977 
Art History

Chairperson: Memory Holloway
mholloway@umassd.edu

t: 508.999.8554

Secretary: Charlene N. Ryder
cryder@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8546
f: 508.910.6977
Fine Arts

Chairperson: Richard Creighton
rcreighton@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8556
f: 508.910.6593

Secretary: Paula Bettencourt
pbettencourt@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8548
f: 508.910.6587 
Artisanry

Chairperson: Alan Burton Thompson
a1thompson@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8921

Artisanry Programs Contact: Charlotte Hamlin
chamlin@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8911

Secretary: Donna Costa-Pryor
dpryor@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8904
f: 508.999.8912
Music

Chairperson: Ronald G Sherwin, PhD
t: 508.910.6949
rsherwin@umassd.edu

Secretary: Michelle Cieto
mcieto@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8568
f: 508.910.6587 

 GRADUATE CONTACTS:

CVPA Coordinator for Graduate Studies & Research: Charlotte Hamlin
chamlin@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8911

MAE Graduate Program Director: Cathy Smilan
csmilan@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6594

MFA Graduate Program Directors:

Artisanry: Susan Hamlet
shamlet@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8920

Design:
Ziddi Msangi 
zmsangi@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.9291

Fine Arts:
Anthony Fisher
afisher@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6865

 

 PROGRAM DIRECTORS:

First-Year Foundations Studio Arts Program
Director: Megan Abajian
mabajian@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8565

Secretary: Michelle Cieto
t: 508.999.8568
f: 508.910.6587


University Art Gallery & CVPA Campus Gallery
Director: Viera Levitt
vlevitt@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8555
f: 508.999.8912

 

 

 

QuickLinks

x

+