CVPA Contact Information

Banner image for the Contact Information page.

CONTACT INFORMATION:

ADMINISTRATION:

Dean: David Klamen
508.999.9295
CVPA 301D

Assistant Dean: Megan Abajian
mabajian@umassd.edu
508.999.8565
CVPA 301B

Administrative Assistant: Susan Costa
s1costa@umassd.edu

t: 508.999.8010 
f: 508.999.9126 
CVPA 301A

Clerk IV: Natalie Mendes
nmendes@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.9295
f: 508.999.9126
CVPA 301

Star Store Staff Associate:
Jessica Fernandes Gomes

jfernandes5@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8903
f: 508.999.8912
Star Store 129

CVPA Professional Technician:
Shingo Furukawa

shingo.furukawa@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6655
Star Store 228

Main Campus:
285 Old Westport Road,
North Dartmouth, MA 02747
508.999.9295 
fax 508.999.9126

Star Store Campus: 
715 Purchase Street,
New Bedford, MA 02740
508.999.8904
fax 508.999.8912

Campus Operator:
508.999.8000

General inquiries:
cvpainfo@umassd.edu


DEPARTMENT CHAIRS:

Art Education

Chairperson: Dr. Kathy A. Miraglia 
kmiraglia@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6936
f: 508.910.6515

Secretary: Paula Bettencourt 
pbettencourt@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8548
f: 508.910.6587

 

Design

Chairperson: Spencer Ladd
sladd@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.9291

Secretary: Charlene N. Ryder 
cryder@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8546
f: 508.910.6977

Art History

Chairperson: Memory Holloway 
mholloway@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8554

Secretary: Charlene N. Ryder 
cryder@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8546
f: 508.910.6977

Fine Arts

Chairperson: Richard Creighton
rcreighton@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8556
f: 508.910.6593

Secretary: Paula Bettencourt 
pbettencourt@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8548
f: 508.910.6587

 

Artisanry

Chairperson: Alan Burton Thompson
a1thompson@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8921

Artisanry Programs
Contact: Charlotte Hamlin 
chamlin@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8911

Secretary: Donna Costa-Pryor
dpryor@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8904
f: 508.999.8912

Music

Chairperson: Ronald G Sherwin, PhD
rsherwin@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6949

Secretary: Michelle Cieto
mcieto@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8568
f: 508.910.6587

 

 


 GRADUATE CONTACTS:

MAE Graduate Program Director: Cathy Smilan

csmilan@umassd.edu
t: 508.910.6594


MFA Graduate Program Directors:

Artisanry: James Lawton
jlawton@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8906

Design:
Ziddi Msangi 
zmsangi@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.9291

Fine Arts:
 Suzy Schireson
sschireson@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.9289


 PROGRAM DIRECTORS:

First-Year Foundations Studio Arts Program
Director: Megan Abajian
mabajian@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8565

Secretary: Michelle Cieto
t: 508.999.8568
f: 508.910.6587


University Art Gallery & CVPA Campus Gallery
Director: Viera Levitt
vlevitt@umassd.edu
t: 508.999.8555
f: 508.999.8912

 

 

QuickLinks

x

+