Faculty and Staff

Educational Leadership Faculty

Joao Paraskeva faculty image



João Paraskeva Ph.D., University of Minho, Portugal (2004)
Professor; Specializes in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Curriculum Theory and Development, Critical Theory, Qualitative Methods, Southern Theory.



Ismael Ramirez-Soto image



Ismael Ramirez-Soto Ed.D., University of Massachusetts Amherst (1984) , J.D. University of Puerto Rico School of Law (1977)
Specializes in Educational Policy and the Law, Equity and Educational Finance, Educational Leadership, and K-20 Administration.

Ricardo Rosa faculty image



Ricardo D. Rosa Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison (2011) Associate Professor; Specializes in Curriculum and Instruction, Language Policies, Literacy and Social Studies Education.




Kenneth Saltman



Kenneth Saltman, Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, McGill University, Professor; Specializes in Educational Policy and Politics, Sociology of Education, Social and Cultural Theory, Curriculum Theory, Educational Leadership, Globalization and Education, Critical Pedagogy, Political Economy of Education.





Traci Almeida
Graduate Admissions Coordinator


Mete, Anna
Educational Leadership