Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council (DAC) is comprised of prominent industry/business leaders who are dedicated to engineering education and to the strong academic-industry partnerships necessary to fulfill college goals.  The DAC provides support and advice to the dean in several key areas including mission and strategic planning, curriculum and accreditation, advancement and fundraising, faculty and research development, student recruitment and placement, marketing and promotion, and innovation and trends in engineering practice.  DAC members are formally invited by the dean, and serve a one-year, renewable term.   DAC meets biannually, in the spring and fall, to review the College’s progress and provide a forum for feedback.


The Dean's Advisory Council members include -

John Berg
Carpe Diem Technologies, Inc.

Kevin Brewer
Executive Vice President, Global Operations
Axcelis Technologies

William Brum
Saint Gobain Abrasives, Inc.

Pierre Corriveau
Chief Technology Officer,
Naval Undersea Warfare Center (NUWC)

Norm Hildreth
VP/GM Discrete Products
Microsemi Corporation

Tom Jarbeau
Director and General Manager
Lockheed Martin Sippican, Inc.

Michael Joyce
PrimaLoft, Inc.

Teak Macedo
Managing Director
Phoenix Aerospace Consulting Group

David Marks
Goulder Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Engineering Systems, Emeritus

Carol Rego
Senior Vice President
CDM Smith, Inc.

Chris Rezendes
Inex Advisors

Sanford Russell
General Manager, GPU Computing Software

David Sluter
New England Construction

Kevin Thibault
Vice President and Market Development Manager