icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Program Contacts

Whom To Contact for Specific Program Information

For information about any specific program — such as admissions expectations, curriculum, course scheduling, program/graduation requirements, or assistantship availability — contact the appropriate graduate program representative(s) as listed here:

 

Art Education (MAE)

Prof. Cathy Smilan
Graduate Program Director, Art Education
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6594
csmilan@umassd.edu



Biology / Marine Biology (MS)

Prof. Whitney Hable
Graduate Program Director,
Biology / Marine Biology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8206
whable@umassd.edu



Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology (MS-PSM, PhD)

Prof. Maolin Guo
Graduate Program Co-Director, College of Arts & Sciences, Biomedical Engineering/Biotechnology PhD Program
508 999-8871
mguo@umassd.edu

Prof. Sankha Bhowmick
Graduate Program Co-Director, College of Engineering, Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology PhD Program
508 999-8619
sbhowmick@umassd.edu

Prof. James Griffith
Graduate Program Director, Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology—Medical Laboratory Science MS option (Professional Science Master's)
508 999-8328
jgriffith@umassd.edu




Business Administration (MBA)

Toby Stapleton
Program Director
Charlton College of Business
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8543
tstapleton@umassd.edu



Chemistry (MS, PhD)

Prof. Yuegang Zuo
Graduate Program Director, Chemistry
UMass Dartmouth/Lowell Joint Doctoral Program, Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8959
yzuo@umassd.edu

Prof. Bal Ram Singh

UMass Dartmouth/Amherst Cooperative Doctoral Program, Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8588
bsingh@umassd.edu



Civil & Environmental Engineering (MS)

Mazdak Tootkaboni
Graduate Program Director, Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8465
ssengupta@umassd.edu



Computer Engineering (MS) / Electrical Engineering (MS, PhD)

Prof. Karen Payton
Graduate Program Director, Electrical Engineering
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8434
kpayton@umassd.edu



Computer Science (MS)

Prof. Xiaoqin (Shelley) Zhang
Graduate Program Director, Computer Science
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8294
x2zhang@umassd.edu


 

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies (MS, PhD)

Prof. Joao Paraskeva
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6697
jparaskeva@umassd.edu



Educational Policy (Graduate Certificate)

Prof. Chad McGuire 
Graduate Program Director 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8520
cmcguire@umassd.edu



Engineering & Applied Science (PhD)

Prof. Gaurav Khanna
Graduate Program Director, Engineering & Applied Science 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6605
gkhanna@umassd.edu


Environmental Policy (Post-Baccalaureate-Certificate)

Prof. Chad McGuire
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8520
cmcguire@umassd.edu



Fine Arts Artisanry/Fine Arts/Visual Design (MFA)

Ms. Charlotte Hamlin
Coordinator for Graduate Studies
College of Visual & Performing Arts
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8911
chamlin@umassd.edu


 Law (JD)

Ms. Nancy Hebert
Assistant Director of Law School Recruitment and Marketing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth 
285 Old Westport Road 
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300 
508 985-1113
nhebert@umassd.edu



Marine Science & Technology (MS, MS-PSM, PhD)

Steven Lohrenz
Graduate Program Director
The School for Marine Science and Technology
200 Mill Road
Suite 325
Fairhaven, MA 02719
508 910-6550
slohrenz@umassd.edu



Mathematics Education (PhD)

Prof. Chandra Orrill
Professor of Mathematics & Mathematics Education and Director,
James J. Kaput Center for Research & Innovation in Mathematics Education
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
774 929-3052
corrill@umassd.edu



Mechanical Engineering (MS, MS-PSM)

Prof. John M. Rice 
Graduate Program Director
Mechanical Engineering 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8498 
jrice@umassd.edu



Nursing (MS, DNP, PhD)

Prof. Kerry Fater
Graduate Program Director, MS
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8525
kfater@umassd.edu

Prof. Marilyn Asselin
Graduate Program Director, PhD
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8749
masselin@umassd.edu

Prof. Mary McCurry
Graduate Program Director, DNP
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6092
mmccurry@umassd.edu



Physics (MS)

Prof. Gaurav Khanna
Graduate Program Director, Physics
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6605
gkhanna@umassd.edu



Portuguese (MA, PhD)

Victor K. Mendes 
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies, 
Dept. of Portuguese 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
tel: 508-999-8338 fax: 508-910-9272 
vmendes@umassd.edu



Professional Writing (MA)

Prof. Christopher Eisenhart
Graduate Program Director, Professional Writing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6468
ceisenhart@umassd.edu



Psychology (MA)

Prof. R. Thomas Boone
Applied Behavior Analysis option
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8440
tboone@umassd.edu

Prof. Theodore Powers
Clinical Psychology option
Graduate Program Director
Department of Psychology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6906
tpowers@umassd.edu

Prof. Judith Sims-Knight
Research Psychology option
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8382
jsimsknight@umassd.edu



Public Policy (MPP)

Prof. Chad McGuire 
Graduate Program Director 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8520
cmcguire@umassd.edu



Teaching (MAT)

Traci Almeida
Graduate Program Director 
School of Education, Public Policy & Civic Engagement
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8098
talmeida@umassd.edu


 

QuickLinks

x

+