Program Contacts

Contact information for specific programs 

For information about any specific program—such as admissions expectations, curriculum, course scheduling, program/graduation requirements, or assistantship availability—contact the appropriate graduate program representative(s) as listed here:

 

Accounting (MS)

Prof. Jia Wu
Program Coordinator, Accounting MS
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.8428
jwu@umassd.edu


Art Education (MAE)

Prof. Cathy Smilan
Graduate Program Director, Art Education
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6594
csmilan@umassd.edu


Autism Studies (Certificate)

Prof. Mark Dumas
Program Director, Autism Studies
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
mdumas@umassd.edu


 

Biology / Marine Biology (MS)

Prof. Whitney Hable
Graduate Program Director,
Biology / Marine Biology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8206
whable@umassd.edu



Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology (MS-PSM, PhD)

Prof. Maolin Guo
Graduate Program Co-Director, College of Arts & Sciences, Biomedical Engineering/Biotechnology PhD Program
508.999.8871
mguo@umassd.edu

Prof. Alex Fowler
Graduate Program Co-Director, College of Engineering, Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology PhD Program
508.999.8449
afowler@umassd.edu

Prof. Eileen Carreiro
Graduate Program Director, Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology—Medical Laboratory Science MS option (Professional Science Master's)
508.999.8213
ecarreiro@umassd.edu




Business Administration (MBA)

Melissa Pacheco
Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs
Charlton College of Business
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8543
mpacheco@umassd.edu

 



Chemistry (MS, PhD)

Prof. Yuegang Zuo
Graduate Program Director, Chemistry
UMass Dartmouth/Lowell Joint Doctoral Program, Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8959
yzuo@umassd.edu




Civil & Environmental Engineering (MS)

Mazdak Tootkaboni
Graduate Program Director, Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8465
ssengupta@umassd.edu



Computer Engineering (MS)

Prof. Hong Liu
Graduate Program Director 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8514
hliu@umassd.edu




Computer Science (MS)

Prof. Xiaoqin (Shelley) Zhang
Graduate Program Director, Computer Science
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8294
x2zhang@umassd.edu


 

Data Science (MS)

Ramprasad Balasubramanian
Graduate Program Co-director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6919
r.bala@umassd.edu


Gary Davis
Graduate Program Co-director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8739
gdavis@umassd.edu


 

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies (MS, PhD)

Prof. Ricardo Rosa
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.9035
rrosa2@umassd.edu



Educational Policy (Graduate Certificate)

Prof. Chad McGuire 
Graduate Program Director 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8520
cmcguire@umassd.edu



Electrical Engineering (MS, PhD)

Prof. Hong Liu
Graduate Program Director 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8514
hliu@umassd.edu


 

Engineering & Applied Science (PhD)

Prof. Gaurav Khanna
Graduate Program Director, Engineering & Applied Science 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6605
gkhanna@umassd.edu


Environmental Policy (Certificate)

Prof. Chad McGuire
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8520
cmcguire@umassd.edu



Fine Arts Artisanry/Fine Arts/Visual Design (MFA)

Artisanry
Prof. James Lawton

Artisanry Graduate Program Director
College of Visual & Performing Arts
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8906
jlawton@umassd.edu

 

Fine Arts
Prof. Suzanne Schiresan
Fine Arts Graduate Program Director
College of Visual & Performing Arts
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8908
sschiresan@umassd.edu

 

Visual Design
Prof. Ziddi Msagni

Visual Design Graduate Program Director
College of Visual & Performing Arts
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.9291
zmsagni@umassd.edu


Healthcare Management (MS)

Prof. Laura Forker
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth 
285 Old Westport Road 
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300 
508.999.9259
lforker@umassd.edu


Law (JD)

Ms. Nancy Hebert
Assistant Director of Law School Recruitment and Marketing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth 
285 Old Westport Road 
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300 
508.985.1113
nhebert@umassd.edu


 

Marine Science & Technology (MS, PhD)

Prof. Cynthia Pilskaln 
Graduate Program Director, Marine Science
(Fall 2016)
School for Marine Science and Technology
706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford MA, 02744-1221
508.910.6327
cpilskaln@umassd.edu

Prof. Pingguo He 
Graduate Program Director, Marine Science
(Spring 2017)
School for Marine Science and Technology
706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford MA, 02744-1221
508.910.6323 
phe@umassd.edu


Marine Science & Technology COAST option (MS-PSM)

Prof. Steve Cadrin 
Graduate Program Director
School for Marine Science and Technology
706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford MA, 02744-1221 
508.910.6358 
scadrin@umassd.edu

 



Mathematics Education (PhD)

Prof. Karen Terrell
Graduate Program Director, Mathematics Education
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6617
kterrell@umassd.edu



Mechanical Engineering (MS, MS-PSM)

Prof. Wenzhen Juang 
Graduate Program Director, Mechanical Engineering
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6568 
whuang@umassd.edu



Nursing (MS, DNP, PhD)

Prof. Caitlin Stover
Interim Graduate Program Director, MS
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8582
cstover@umassd.edu

Prof. Kristin Sethares
Graduate Program Director, PhD
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.9148
ksethares@umassd.edu

Prof. Mary McCurry
Graduate Program Director, DNP
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6092
mmccurry@umassd.edu



Physics (MS)

Prof. Gaurav Khanna
Graduate Program Director, Physics
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6605
gkhanna@umassd.edu



Portuguese Studies (MA, PhD)

Prof. Victor K. Mendes 
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies, 
Dept. of Portuguese 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
tel: 508.999.8338 fax: 508.910.9272 
vmendes@umassd.edu



Professional Writing (MA)

Prof. Jerry Blitefield
Graduate Program Director, Professional Writing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8270
jblitefield@umassd.edu



Psychology (MA)

Prof. Gary Pace
Applied Behavior Analysis option
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
gpace@umassd.edu

Prof. Theodore Powers
Clinical Psychology option
Graduate Program Director
Department of Psychology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6906
tpowers@umassd.edu

Prof. Mahzad Hojjat 
Research Psychology option
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8951
mhojjat@umassd.edu



Public Policy (MPP)

Prof. Mike Goodman 
Graduate Program Director, Public Policy
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6986
mgoodman@umassd.edu



Teaching (MAT)

Traci Almeida
Graduate Program Director 
School of Education
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.999.8098
talmeida@umassd.edu


 

Technology Management (MS)

Zhengshong Shi
Graduate Program Director 
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508.910.6513
zshi@umassd.edu

QuickLinks

x

+