icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Faculty & Staff

 

Dr.Sukalyan Sengupta, Director

Center for Indic Studies & Department Of Civil Engineering
Violette, 108C 
Work: 508-999-8470 
Fax : 508-999-8964
Email: 
ssengupta@umassd.edu

 Image of Dr. Sukalyan Sengupta, Assistant Director 

Swami Yogatmananda

Hindu Chaplin, Umass Dartmouth
c/o Providence Vedanta Society
227 Angell Street
Providence, RI     02906
Office: 401-421-3960
syogatmananda@umassd.edu                                                                 

Image of Swami Yogatmananda, Hindu Chaplain

Jerry Solfvin

Center for Indic Studies

Trailer IV, Room 4
Work: 508-999-8588
Fax : 508- 999-8964
Email: 
jsolfvin@umassd.edu          

 ‌ 
               

Bharatendra K Rai

Associate Professor of Buisness Statistics & Operations Management     Department of Decision and Information Sciences

Charlton College of Buisness

Email: brai@umassd.edu

Website: http://www.faculty.umassd.edu/bharatendra.rai/     

          

Dr. Angappa Gunasekaran

Center for Indic Studies & Charlton College of Business            
Department of Management, Rm 205 
Work: 508-999-9187 
Fax : 508- 999-8646 
Email: 
agunasekaran@umassd.edu                                                 

Image of Dr. Angappa Gunashekaran

Dr. Avijit Gangopadhaya

Center for Indic Studies & Department Of Physics                  
SMAST, Rm 201A 
Group II, Rm 203 
Work: 508-999-6330(SMAST)/8493(Group II) 
Fax : 508- 999-8197 
Email: 
avijit@umassd.edu                 

Image of Dr. Avijit Gangopadhaya

Dr. Tridib Roy

Center for Indic Studies, Professor Emeritus                       
Email: 
troy@umassd.edu             

Image of Dr. Tridib Roy, Professor Emeritus

 Dr. Tribhuvan Puri

Center for Indic Studies & Charlton College of Business                            
Department Of Accounting, Rm 304 
Work: 508-999-8759 
Fax : 508-999-8646 
Email: 
tpuri@umassd.edu

 Image of Dr. Tribhuvan Puri 

Dr. Amit Tandon

Center for Indic Studies & Department Of Physics                           
Group II, Rm 306A  


Work: 508-999-8357
Email: 
atandon@umassd.edu

Image of Dr. Amit Tandon

Dr. Maureen Hall                                                            

Adjunct Associate Professor

Center for Indic Studies                                                                                                            
                                                                               

Email: mhall@umassd.edu                                                                 

Maureen Hall CV                                                                                    

          Image of Dr. Maureen Hall, Adjunct Professor

Dr. Satynarayana Parayitam

Associate Professor

Department of Management and Marketing, Charlton College of Business                                         

Office: 508.910.6501

Email: sparayitam@umassd.edu

         

Dr. Adam J Sulkowski

Adjunct Faculty 
Center for Indic Studies

Office: 508.999.8037 

Email: asulkowski@umassd.edu                                              

‌    Profile Photogrpah     

Dr. Parag Waknis

Assistant Professor of Economics, UMass Dartmouth

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)                   

Email: parag.waknis@umassd.edu 

Parag Waknis, PhD. CV                                                            

 



Christopher Larkosh

Assistant Professor of Portugese, UMass Dartmouth

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)               

Email: clarkosh@umassd.edu

Christopher Larkosh CV                                       

 

Dr. Timothy Walker

Associate Professor of History, UMass Dartmouth

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)              

Email: twalker@umassd.edu

Timothy Walker CV



Dr. Gopala Vasudevan

Professor, Accounting and Finance

Charlton College of Buisness, UMass Dartmouth            

Email: gvasudevan@umassd.edu 

                        

Roy Hartigan

Professor of Music, UMass Dartmouth

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)             

Email: royaljhartigan@yahoo.com

Royal Hartigan CV

   

        

Dr. Gaurav Khanna

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC) Professor of Physics      

Email: gkhanna@umassd.edu

Office: 508-910-6605

Fax: 508-999-9115                             

                                             

  Gaurav Khanna      ‌ 

Dr. Vijaya Chalivendra

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)

Professor of Mechanical Engineering      

Email: vchalivendra@umassd.edu

Office: 508-910-6572

Fax: 508-999-8881

 

Vijaya B. Chalivendra

Dr. Sankha Bhowmick

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)

Professor of Mechanical Engineering      

Email: sbhowmick@umassd.edu

Office: 508-999-8619

Fax: 508-999-8881

 

Sankha Bhowmick

Dr. Dayalan P. Kasilingam

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)

Professor of Electrical Engineering      

Email: dkasilingam@umassd.edu

Office: 508-999-8534

Fax: 508-999-8489

 

Dayalan P. Kasilingam

Dr. Ramprasad Balasubramanian

Member of Indic Studies Academics Affiliate Council (ISAAC)

Assoicate Dean, Professor of Computer and Information Sciences

Email: rbalasubrama@umassd.edu

Office: 508-999-8259

Fax: 508-999-9144

 

                             


  





 

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra
+