Alan 
Austin

Graduate Student/ Lab Assistant

Oceanographic Remote Sensing Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 222

aaustin2@umassd.edu

Alex 
Hansell

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 120

Alex 
Warn-Varnas

Adjunct Professor

Oceanographic Modeling and Analysis
Naval Research Laboratory

kazysvarnas@gmail.com

Alexa 
Kretsch

Graduate Student

Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST II, 010A

akretsch@umassd.edu

Amanda 
Hart

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 222

Amber 
Unruh

Graduate Student/ Technician

Coastal Systems
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 119

508-910-6325
aunruh@umassd.edu

Andrew 
Green

Adjunct Professor

Marine Turbulence
Naval Undersea Warfare Center

508-910-6375
andrew.d.greene@navy.mil

Anne Cone 
Bucklin

Adjunct Professor

Biological Oceanography - Plankton Ecology
University of Connecticut

860-405-9208
ann.bucklin@uconn.edu

Ashley 
Weston

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 222

aweston@umassd.edu

Benjamin  
Galuardi

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST II, 010A

bgaluardi@umassd.edu

Bradley 
Harris

Adjunct Professor

Marine Fisheries Field Research
Alaska Pacific University

907-564-8802
bharris@alaskapacific.edu

Brian 
Rothschild

Professor Emeritus

Marine Finfish Dynamics
SMAST I, Rm 220A

508-910-6382
brothschild@umassd.edu

Brooke 
Wright

Research Technician

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST II, Rm 300

508-910-6372
brooke.wright@umassd.edu

Caterina 
Massidda

PhD Student

Marine Sciences
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 222

508-910-6321
cmassidda@umassd.edu

Chang 
Liu

Graduate Student

Computational Methods Laboratory
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 223

cliu3@umassd.edu

Conference Room

SMAST II, Rm 325A

508-999-9193

Craig 
Lego

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 119

clego@umassd.edu

Craig 
Taylor

Adjunct Professor

Estuarine and Ocean Sciences
WHOI

508-289-2354
ctaylor@whoi.edu

Dana 
Brown

Graduate Student

Marine Turbulence
SMAST I, Rm 216

508-910-6337
u_dbrown@umassd.edu

David 
Pierce

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
MA Div. Mar. Fisheries

617-626-1532
david.pierce@state.ma.us

David 
Townsend

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
Univ. of Maine - Orono

207-581-4367
davidt@maine.edu

Debra 
Duarte

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 119

dduarte@umassd.edu

Dennis 
McGillicuddy

Adjunct Professor

Biological Oceanography - Plankton Ecology
WHOI

508-289-2683
dmcgillicuddy@whoi.edu

Deshuai 
Wang

Graduate Student

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 223

dwang@umassd.edu

Diana  
Barrett

Graduate Student

Biology
Violette 205

dbarrett@umassd.edu

Annie
Bourbonnais

Assistant Research Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford)

508-910-6320
efsyvfsrremwDyqewwh2ihy

Avijit
Gangopadhyay

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) ATT 325

508-910-6330
ekerkstehl}eDyqewwh2ihy

Andre
Schmidt

Systems Administrator

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) ATT 325

508-910-6381
dvfkplgwCxpdvvg1hgx

Amit
Tandon

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
Science and Engineering 208 A

508-999-8357
^q^kalk=rj^ppa+bar

Arlene
Wilkinson

Administrative Assistant II

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 325

508-999-8413
bxjmljotpoAvnbtte/fev

Brian
Howes

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 116 A

508-910-6325
agnvdr?tl`rrc-dct

Brooke
Wright

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 129

508-910-6372
dnqyocpBwocuuf0gfw

Changsheng
Chen

Professor & Montgomery Charter Chair

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 226

508-910-6388
_-_daj<qi]oo`*a`q

Cristiana
Bank

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) ATT 325

508-910-6392
edcpmBwocuuf0gfw

Cynthia
Costa

Administrative Assistant II

SMAST / Administration
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 204

508-910-6550
ggswxe7Dyqewwh2ihy

Courtney
Donovan

Laboratory Technician

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 201

508-910-6387
`alkls^k=rj^ppa+bar

Christine
Fox

Clerk IV

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) ATT 325

508-910-6351
fir{Cxpdvvg1hgx

Christian
Petitpas

Research Technician

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 212

508-910-6385
bi`cknvhb?tl`rrc-dct

Cynthia
Pilskaln

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 218 A

508-910-6327
`mfiph^ik=rj^ppa+bar

Christopher
Rillahan

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 112

508-910-6323
dsjmmbiboAvnbtte/fev

David
White

Research Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 116

508-910-6365
c0vghsd?tl`rrc-dct

Daniel
Georgianna

Chancellor Professor Emeritus

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 304

508-910-6378
`caknce]jj]<qi]oo`*a`q

Dale
Goehringer Toner

Senior Research Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 116

508-910-6325
cfndgqhmfdq?tl`rrc-dct

Daniel
MacDonald

Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Violette Research 107 A

508-910-6334
dmacdonald@umassd.edu

David
Schlezinger

Research Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 114 A

508-910-6314
dschlezinger@umassd.edu

Eric
Lyonnais

Facilities Manager

SMAST / Administration
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 113

508-910-6304
elyonnais@umassd.edu

Geoffrey
Cowles

Associate Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 218

508-910-6397
d`ltibp=rj^ppa+bar

Gavin
Fay

Assistant Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
200 Mill Road, Fairhaven

508-910-6363
hgbzAvnbtte/fev

Gail
Lyonnais

Administrative Assistant II

SMAST / Administration
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 325

508-910-6353
hmzpoobjtAvnbtte/fev

James
Bisagni

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) ATT 325

508-910-6328
f^eo]cje<qi]oo`*a`q

Jianhua
Qi

Research Associate Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 210

508-910-6355
iph?tl`rrc-dct

Jefferson
Turner

Chancellor Professor / Chairperson

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 212 A

508-910-6332
lvwtpgtBwocuuf0gfw

Kyle
Cassidy

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 325

508-910-6367
h`^ppfav=rj^ppa+bar

Kevin
Stokesbury

Professor / Chairperson

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) ATT 325

508-910-6373
ltuplftcvszAvnbtte/fev

Liuzhi
Zhao

Postdoctoral

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 208 A

508-910-6383
m{ibpAvnbtte/fev

Mark
Altabet

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 122 A

508-999-8622
ocnvcdgvBwocuuf0gfw

Bartlett
Michael

Technical Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 114

508-910-6325
la`qskdss?tl`rrc-dct

Michael
Deignan

Computer & Electronics Systems Manager

SMAST / Administration
SMAST East (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 201 / 202

508-910-6302
ofgkipcpBwocuuf0gfw

Michael
Marino

Assistant Dean for Operations

SMAST / Administration
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 106

508-999-8925
ll`qhmn?tl`rrc-dct

Miles
Sundermeyer

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 110 A

508-999-8892
ouwpfgtog{gtBwocuuf0gfw

N. David
Bethoney

Research Assistant Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford)

508-910-6386
l`crfmlcw>sk_qqb,cbs

Pingguo
He

Associate Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 112 A

508-910-6323
qifAvnbtte/fev

Qichun
Xu

Researcher / Post Doctoral

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 208

508-910-6335
pwt?tl`rrc-dct

Roland
Samimy

Research Manager

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 114 A

508-910-6314
rsamimy@umassd.edu

Susan
Silva

Clerk IV

SMAST / Administration
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 104

508-910-6370
w5wmpzeDyqewwh2ihy

Steven
Cadrin

Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 121

508-910-6358
o_]`nej<qi]oo`*a`q

Steven
Lohrenz

Dean

SMAST / Administration
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 106

508-910-6550
wpslvir~Dyqewwh2ihy

Travis
Lowery

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 128

508-910-6393
umpxfszAvnbtte/fev

Wendell
Brown

Professor / Chairperson

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford) 214 A

508-910-6395
vaqnvm?tl`rrc-dct

Doug 
Zemeckis

Technical Associate

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST II, Rm 300

508-910-6336
dzemeckis@umassd.edu

Eleanor 
Bochenek

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
Rutgers University

609-898-0928 ext 1
bochenek@hsrl.rutgers.edu

Elizabeth 
Winiarz

Library Liaison

Administration
SMAST I, Rm 103

508-999-8696
ewiniarz@umassd.edu

Emily 
Keiley

Research Associate

Marine Finfish Dynamics
SMAST II, Rm 300

508-910-6357
ekeiley@umassd.edu

Eric 
Heupel

Research Associate

Marine Fisheries Field Research

508-910-6394
eheupel@umassd.edu

Evan 
Casey

Graduate Student

Computational Methods Laboratory
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 223

ecasey1@umassd.edu

Farrell 
Davis

Graduate Student

Fish Behavior and Conservation Engineering in Marine Capture Fisheries
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 120

fdavis@umassd.edu

Gregory B. 
Skomal

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
MA Division of Marine Fisheries

508-910-6305
gregory.skomal@state.ma.us

Huichan 
Lin

Research Associate

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
SMAST I, Rm 210A

508-910-6355
hlin@umassd.edu

Jake 
Kritzer

Adjunct Professor

Marine Fisheries Field Research
Environmental Defense Fund

617-869-1336
jkritzer@edf.org

James 
Churchill

Adjunct Professor

Computational Methods Laboratory
WHOI

508-289-2807
jchurchill@whoi.edu

Janne 
Haugen

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST II, Rm 200

508-207-2450
jhaugen@umassd.edu

Jason 
Link

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA/NMFS, Northeast Fisheries Science Center

508-495-2340
Jason.Link@noaa.gov

Jennifer 
Benson

Research Technician

Coastal Systems
SMAST I, Rm 119

508-910-6325
Jennifer.benson@umassd.edu

John 
Harnois

Graduate Student

SMAST, Rm 103

508-910-6306

John 
Mandelman

Adjunct Professor

Fish Behavior
New England Aquarium

617-226-2168
jmandelman@neaq.org

John W. 
Farrington

Adjunct Professor

Biogeochemistry
WHOI, Emeritus

jfarrington@umassd.edu

John 
Walden

Visiting Scholar

Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST II, 010A

508-910-6365
john.walden@NOAA.gov

Jonathan  
Hare

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA

401-782-3295
jon.hare@noaa.gov

Judith 
Rosellon-Druker

Research Associate

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST II, 010A

508-910-6317
jrosellondruker@umassd.edu

Kate 
Tremblay

Graduate Student

Ocean Observation Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 222

508-910-6356
ktremblay1@umassd.edu

Kathryn 
Ford

Adjunct Professor

Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation
MA Div. Marine Fisheries

774-279-3695
kathryn.ford@state.ma.us

Katyanne 
Shoemaker

Graduate Student

Biology
SENG 333

405-395-8077
kshoemaker@umassd.edu

Kenneth 
Brink

Adjunct Professor

Department of Estuarine and Ocean Sciences

kbrink@whoi.edu

Kenneth 
Sherman

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA

401-782-3211
kenneth.sherman@noaa.gov

Larry 
Jacobson

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA

508-495-2317
larry.jacobson@noaa.gov

Lauren 
Horton

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 119

lhorton@umassd.edu

Liberty 
Schilpp

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 222

lschilpp@umassd.edu

Lou 
Saint Laurent

Adjunct Professor

Marine Turbulence
WHOI

lstlaurent@whoi.edu

Louis 
Goodman

Professor Emeritus

Marine Turbulence

508-999-8931
lgoodman@umassd.edu

Lu 
Wang

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 223

Mahmud-Ul-Hasan 
Monim

Graduate Student

Oceanographic Modeling and Analysis
SMAST II, 010A

401-932-1125
mhasan.name@gmail.com

Margot 
Wilsterman

Graduate Student

Fish Behavior and Conservation Engineering in Marine Capture Fisheries
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 120

mwilsterman@umassd.edu

Marjorie 
Lyssikatos

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 120

mlyssikatos@umassd.edu

Mark P. 
Cotter

Graduate Student

Biology
SMAST II, 010A

508-944-4664
mcotter@umassd.edu

Megan 
Winton

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 223

508-910-6890
mwinton@umassd.edu

Melissa 
Goulet

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 119

mgoulet@umassd.edu

Michael 
Armstrong

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries

978-282-0308 x109
michael.armstrong@state.ma.us

Micheline S. 
Labrie

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 110B

508-910-6321
mlabrie@umassd.edu

Mike 
Fogarty

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA/NMFS, Northeast Fisheries Science Center

508-495-2386
Michael.Fogarty@noaa.gov

Mike 
Pol

Graduate Student

Fish Behavior
Mass DMF, Quest Center

508-990-2860 ext. 116
mpol@umassd.edu

Molly 
Morse

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 119

mmorse1@umassd.edu

Nathalie 
Staiger

Graduate Student

Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation
SMAST WEST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 118A

nstaiger@umassd.edu

Nicholas 
Calabrese

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST EAST, 119

ncalabrese@umassd.edu

Nikolaos 
Schizas

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
Univ. Puerto Rico, Mayagüez

1-787-899-2048 ext. 236
nschizas@gmail.com

Owen 
Nichols

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 133

508-910-6394
onichols@umassd.edu

Paul 
Mancuso

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 116

508-910-6325
pmancuso@umassd.edu

Paul 
Rago

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA

508-495-2317
Paul.Rago@noaa.gov

Paul 
Winger

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography

Paul.Winger@mi.mun.ca

Phil 
Politis

Graduate Student

Fish Behavior
NOAA/NEFSC

508-495-2171
ppolitis@umassd.edu

Pooja 
Potti

Coastal Systems
SMAST WEST (706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 110B

508-910-6321

Richard 
Arena

Research Associate

Ocean Observation

508-910-6377
rarena@umassd.edu

Robert 
Beardsley

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
WHOI

508-289-2536
rbeardsley@whoi.edu

Robert 
Wildermuth

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 223

508-910-6890
rwildermuth@umassd.edu

Rubao 
Ji

Adjunct Professor

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
WHOI

508-289-2986
rji@whoi.edu

Sara 
Sampieri Horvet

Research Technician

Coastal Systems
SMAST I, Rm 119

508-910-6325
ssampieri@umassd.edu

Sarah 
Whitman

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 120

swhitman@umassd.edu

Sean 
Lucey

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
NE Fisheries Science Center

508-495-2011
sean.lucey@noaa.gov

Sheel 
Prajapati

Graduate Student

Biogeochemistry
SMAST I, Rm 206

774-251-8690
sheelprajapati1@gmail.com

Sherri Ann 
Eldridge

Graduate Student

Biology

seldridge@umassd.edu

Shuo 
Chen

Graduate Student

Biogeochemistry
SMAST I, Rm 206

508-542-9455
schen2@umassd.edu

Siqi 
Li

Graduate Student

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
SMAST EAST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 223

508-542-9874
sli4@umassd.edu

SMAST Department of Fisheries Oceanography

Administration

508-910-6351

SMAST Department of Estuarine & Ocean Sciences

Administration

508-910-6370

Stephanie 
Thompson

Graduate Student

Fisheries Oceanography
U.S. Navy

Navygal06@aol.com

Sumit  
Chakraborty

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Marine Ecosystem Science
SMAST I, Rm 206

508-910-6389
kcassidy@umassd.edu

Susan 
Inglis

Research Associate

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST II, Rm 300

508-910-6359
singlis@umassd.edu

Tammy 
Silva

Graduate Student

Biology

tsilva4@umassd.edu

Timothy 
Miller

Adjunct Professor

Marine Finfish Dynamics
WHOI

508-495-2365
timothy.j.miller@noaa.gov

Tobey 
Curtis

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
SMAST II, 010A

tcurtis@umassd.edu

Travis 
Lowery

Technician Associate

Marine Fisheries Field Research
SMAST II, 010A

tlowery@umassd.edu

Victoria 
Gray

Graduate Student

Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation
SMAST WEST (836 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford), 118A

vgray@umassd.edu

W. Forrest 
Kennedy

Aquaculture Technician

Administration
SMAST I, Seawater Room

508-910-6339
wkennedy1@umassd.edu

Yu 
Zhang

Graduate Student

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
SMAST I, Rm 206

774-634-6351
yzhang3@umassd.edu

Zhong-Xiang 
Wu

Adjunct Faculty

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Exponent, Inc. Natick, MA

508-652-8515
zwu@exponent.com