icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"

SAIL Office Staff

Christopher Laib portrait

Christopher Laib

Director
claib@umassd.edu
O: 508-999-8127
F: 508-999-8128

Chris Laib received his Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Education and French from the University of Wisconsin River Falls. After graduating from River Falls, Chris worked for two years at Wittenberg University in Springfield, Ohio as a Hall Director, Acting Greek Coordinator and Head Cheerleading Coach. Chris joined the UMass Dartmouth community in 1998 as a Residence Director and Greek Liaison.He received his Master's Degree in Management from Bridgewater State College in 2003, and has been with the SAIL Office since September 2004. Chris served on the Massachusetts College Personnel Association Executive Board for four years, and has been an active member of ACPA-College Student Educators International, the National Orientation Directors Association and the National Association of Campus Activities.

 

Wayne Williams

Assistant Director
wwilliams@umassd.edu
O: 508-999-8612
F: 508-999-8128

After spending two years at Boston University, Wayne Williams transferred and received his Bachelor of Arts in Multidisciplinary Studies, concentrating in Business and Media Communications, from what was then SMU. After graduating he worked various positions, management training, and a national environmental internship placement program for college students. He then went to work at Framingham State University as an Admissions Counselor. Wayne joined UMass Dartmouth community in 1993, as an Admissions Counselor. Eventually he became an Assistant Director, and Coordinator for ALANA Recruitment. Wayne joined the SAIL Office in February 2010.

Barbara CostaBarbara Costa profile

Office Manager
bcosta@umassd.edu
O: 508-999-8645
F: 508-999-8128

Barbara Costa is the woman to see when you have questions about money and your student organization. Barbara's always excited about working with students and helping to answer questions and solve their problems. She's also the staff member to see about getting in your P.O. Request! A more extensive bio on Barbara coming soon! (For now, just know that the key to her heart is a Ma's Glazed Donut!)

Stacy Ploskonka

Leadership Coordinator
sploskonka@umassd.edu
O: 508-999-8163
F: 508-999-8128

Bio and Picture coming soon

SAIL coordinators

Our coordinators are full-time students who have accepted a greater leadership role with the Student Activities, Involvement & Leadership Office. Feel free to contact them directly or visit the office to meet with them during their scheduled office hours.

Joe Costa
jcosta12@umassd.edu 

Ben Duhamel
bduhamel@umassd.edu 
Heather Fatcheric
hfatcheric@umassd.edu 
Anthony Geller
ageller@umassd.edu
Cali Manzello
cmanzello@umassd.edu
Madison Bailey-Schofield
mschofield@umassd.edu
Kelsey Wright
kwright2@umassd.edu
   

 

SAIL student staff

Office Staff
SAIL@umassd.edu
O: 508-999-8127
F: 508-999-8128

The staff in the Student Activities, Involvement & Leadership Office is a group of helpful people who are here to assist you with anything you need from the office. The employees are work study students at UMD from varying programs of study. Just stop by and see us in the office for help with anything you might need.

QuickLinks

x

+