icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Content history

You can view the history of changes to your content by using Content History, and you can opt to revert to an earlier version if necessary.

Access the HISTORY tab

First, to do anything with Content History, you must access the HISTORY tab:

  1. From the Site Structure, locate your section.
  2. Mouse over the yellow floating menu arrow and select MODIFY CONTENT.
  3. When you get to the Content tab, mouse over the floating menu arrow and select HISTORY.


contenthistory.jpg 

You are now on the HISTORY tab where you can access Content History to:

historychoose.jpg
View a previous version

To view a previous version:

  1. Access the HISTORY tab.
  2. Locate the version you want to view and click VIEW.
  3. View the content that pops up.
  4. Close the screen.

 Restore a previous version to active version status

To restore a previous version to active version status:

  1. Access the HISTORY tab.
  2. Locate the version you want to restore and click SET ACTIVE.

Content history's set-active button

 3.  Click UPDATE; this saves the new "Set Active" version and sends it to the approval queue.

 Compare two versions

To compare two versions:

  1. Access the HISTORY tab.
  2. Check the Compare box beside the versions you wish to compare.
  3. Click COMPARE VERSIONS.
  4. At the next screen, select NORMAL COMPARE. (Preview Compare is also an option.)

  normalcompare.jpg

 5.  Typically, you'll want to select "main text area" (HTML). Then select TEXT.

 6.  Review your content to see what has been changed (yellow), added (green), and removed (red).

history.jpg 

 7.  When you are done reviewing your content, click CLOSE.

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra
+