Use caution when deleting content and sections
Contributors can delete content blocks. Moderators can also delete content sections.
Once a content block or a section is marked for deletion (”inactive”)–indicated by a red bar on the site structure or an "inactive" status on the "Modify content/select section" screen–it’s moved to the recycle bin. Any sub-sections under a deleted section will also be deleted.
Do not mark main sections of your site’s menu structure for deletion without considering the consequences.
- Other sites may have links to your content.
- Consider whether it’s more appropriate to revise the existing content.
The recycle bin is emptied every day at the close of the business day. Once a section of content is deleted via this process, it is NOT retrievable.
Moderators: if you mark an item for deletion and then change your mind before the next emptying cycle, the item’s status can be updated.
- Mouse over the section on the site structure, then select MODIFY SECTION from the floating menu.
- Remaining on the GENERAL tab, use the Status drop-down option to change the section’s status to ACTIVE or PENDING.
|Contact the web team if you have questions or concerns about your site structure—before rendering main sections inactive.|