Skip to main content.
First Semester - Fall 2021
Saturday, December 18, 2021 Final grades due
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 Final exams end
Thursday, December 9, 2021 Final exams begin
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 Study Day
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Last day of Fall classes
Monday, November 29, 2021 Classes resume
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 Follow Thursday class schedule; Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Friday, November 12, 2021 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Monday, November 1, 2021 Registration for Spring 2022 begins
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, October 11, 2021 Columbus Day Holiday - no classes
Thursday, October 7, 2021 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Thursday, September 9, 2021 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day - no classes
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Academic year commences; First Day of Classes;Convocation
Winter Session 2022
Friday, January 14, 2022 Last day/final exams of Winter Session classes
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year's Day Holiday Observed - no classes
Monday, December 27, 2021 First day of Winter Session classes
Second Semester - Spring 2022
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Final grades due
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Final exams end
Friday, April 29, 2022 Final exams begin
Thursday, April 28, 2022 Study Day
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Last day of Spring classes
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, April 18, 2022 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Friday, April 8, 2022 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 4, 2022 Registration for Fall 2022 begins
Monday, March 14, 2022 Classes resume
Saturday, March 5, 2022 Spring recess begins after last class (Online & Continuing Education)
Friday, March 4, 2022 Spring recess begins (after last class or lab)
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 21, 2022 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 First Day of Classes
bg

Visit us virtually

Visit us from anywhere, at any time.
Take a virtual tour of the UMass Dartmouth campus.