Academic Calendar 2019-2020

First Semester - Fall 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019 Academic year commences
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Convocation
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 First Day of Classes
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Last day to file Pass/Fail 
Monday, October 14, 2019 Columbus Day - no classes 
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veterans Day - no classes
Friday, November 15, 2019 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Monday, December 2, 2019 Classes resume
Monday, December 9, 2019 Last day of Fall classes
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Study Day
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Final exams begin
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Final exams end
Friday, December 20, 2019 Final grades due
Winter Session 2020
Thursday, December 26, 2019 First day of Intersession classes
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day - no classes
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Last day/final exams of Intersession classes
Second Semester - Spring 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 First Day of Classes
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 17, 2020 Presidents' Day - no classes
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Follow Monday's class schedule
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 6, 2020 Spring recess begins after last class
Saturday, March 7, 2020 Spring recess begins after last class (Online & Continuing Education Only)
Monday, March 16, 2020 Classes resume
Friday, April 10, 2020 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 20, 2020 Patriots' Day - no classes
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 Follow Monday's class schedule
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Last day of Spring classes
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Study Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Final exams begin
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Final exams end
Monday, May 10, 2020 Final grades due