2011 Three minute thesis

On May 20, 2011, UMass Dartmouth hosted its first-ever Three Minute Thesis Competition for graduate students. Winner videos appear below.

Karen Gulbrandsen, Assistant Professor of English
William Mitchell, Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Kristina Monteiro, Master of Arts Student, Department of Psychology
Mark Silby, Assistant Professor of Biology
Steve Urbon, Senior Correspondent, New Bedford Standard Times
Steve Warner, Professor of Mechanical Engineering 

Organizing Committee:
Erin Bromage, Assistant Professor of Biology
Alex Fowler, Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Associate Provost for Graduate Studies
Nancy Lenon-Robillard, Administrative Secretary, Graduate Studies

2011 Videos: