2018 Annual Arnold M. Dublin Awards Banquet


 These are some photos from our event on October 2018 

 Congratulations to Barbara Madeloni, MTA President for receiving the Arnold M. Dubin Memorial award


Thank you to Lisa Lemieux for being a great MC for the 2018 banquet

Director Lisa Jochim of The Workers' Education Program and several students joined the festivities 





Thanks to all of our supporters for another great awards banquet this year.  We are grateful to the nearly 300 attendees and the 24 donors who bought ads to support us.  Also, thanks also to the 15 organizations and small businesses who contributed to our raffles.  Congratulations to our Mass AFL-CIO president, Steve Tolman, who made the winning bid on the custom, union made (by UNITE members) suit from Joseph Abboud. 

Please visit our Facebook page to see pictures of the event.



 List of past awardees:

The Arnold M. Dubin Memorial Award

Arnold M. Dubin shared his passion for social justice with everyone he encountered. As a leader of the International Ladies Garment Workers Union and as a leader of the Southeastern Massachusetts community he loved, he was an inspiration to union members and the labor movement as a whole. The Dubin MemorialAward bears witness to his spirited leadership, as it honors each year’s recipient.

Recipients of the Arnold M. Dubin Memorial Award

Barbara Madeloni          President, Massachusetts Teacher's Association

Bill Keating                   US representative

Daniel Wolf                   MA State Senator

Steve Tolman               President of the MA AFL-CIO

Patrick J. O’Neill            Executive Vice President and Director of Organizing, UFCW

Elizabeth Warren           US Senator, Massachusetts

Lawrence Hanley           President, Amalgamated Transit Union

Sandy Felder                Field Division Director, Strategic Campaigns Dept., AFL-CIO

Tim Murray Lt.              Governor of Massachusetts

Martha Coakley             Massachusetts Attorney General

Scott W. Lang                Mayor of New Bedford

Therese Murray             Massachusetts Senate President

Edward M. Lambert, Jr. Mayor of Fall River

John J. Sweeney           President, AFL ·CIO

Stephen Lynch              US Congressman, Ninth District

Ed Clark                       UNITE Executive Vice President

Mark Montigny              State Senator

Marc Pacheco                State Senator

Joan Menard                 State Senator

William Delahunt          US Congressman

Kathleen Casavant        Secretary-Treasurer, Massachusetts AFL-CIO

Jim McGovern              US Congressman, Third District

Teresa Heinz                Chairperson, Heinz Family Philanthropies

Founders of the Labor Education Center

Joseph Faherty             President, Massachusetts AFL-CIO

Barney Frank                US Congressman, Fourth District

James S. Braude          Tax Equity AKiance for Massachusetts

Edward M. Kennedy      US Senator, Massachusetts

John Kerry                   US Senator, Massachusetts

Leo J. Purcell                President, Massachusetts Building Trades Council, AFL-CIO

Robert J. Haynes          Secretary-Treasurer, Massachusetts AFL-CIO

Michael S. Dukakis        Governor, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Arthur R. Osborn           President, Massachusetts AFL-CIO

George Ripley               Commissioner of Labor, Commonwealth of Massachusett

Dr. Radovsky                Radovsky ILGWU Union Health Center

Donald Walker               President, Southeastern Massachusetts University

Diana Nunes                  New England Regional Joint Board, ACTWU

Nicholas Roussos            Manager, So. New England District Council, ILGWU

Gary Studds                   US Congressman, Tenth District