Skip to main content.

Jacob Miller '16 reflects on the benefits of national scholarships

Council on Undergraduate Research (CUR)

CUR provides support and professional development opportunities for students.

Through CUR, you can locate:

Other External Funding Sources

Numerous groups outside UMass Dartmouth provide funding for undergraduate research

  • Federal agencies (eg. NSF)
  • Professional societies
  • Private foundations

External funding sources and associated UMassD contacts

Harry S. Truman Scholarship
contact Prof. Doug Roscoe, Political Science
droscoe@umassd.edu

Barry Goldwater Scholarship
contact Prof. David Manke, Chemistry
dmanke@umassd.edu

Fulbright
contact Prof. Tim Walker, History
twalker@umassd.edu

Marshall Scholarship
contact Prof. Pamela Karimi, OUR
pamela.karimi@umassd.edu

All art and museum grants
contact Prof. Pamela Karimi, Art History and Media Studies & OUR
pamela.karimi@umassd.edu

The Washington Center
contact Amelia Alburn (Director of Experiential Learning and Internship Development), Career Center
amelia.alburn@umassd.edu

Smart Scholarship Program

contact Prof. Lance Fiondella

lfiondella@umassd.edu

Watch this YouTube video by Prof. Fiondella which provides an overview of the DoD SMART Scholarship:

DoD SMART Scholarship: An overview for student applicants

External Funding Opportunities in Life Sciences

(Comprehensive list of opportunities compiled and maintained by Professor Pia Moisander of the Biology Department)

In addition to these listed sources, you may have found other organizations that provide funding for undergraduate research. See your faculty advisor and OUR for help.

If you have questions about the funding opportunities listed below, contact the Office of Undergraduate Research, our@umassd.edu

bg

Visit us virtually

Visit us from anywhere, at any time.
Take a virtual tour of the UMass Dartmouth campus.