Skip to main content.

Executive Board

Co-Chair (Fall River CEO Group – ex officio) Nicholas Christ
Co-Chair, New Bedford Business Rep. Dave Slutz
Fall River Business Rep. Daniel Abraham
Fall River Ec. Dev. (ex officio) Ken Fiola
New Bedford Ec. Dev. (ex officio Derek Santos
Regional Economic Development Jean Fox
Fall River Schools (ex officio) Meg Mayo Brown
New Bedford Schools (ex officio) Pia Durkin
Workforce FR (ex officio) Tom Perreira
Workforce NB (ex officio) Jim Oliveira
Mission/Governance Maureen Armstrong
Membership/Sustainability Jim Sabra
MA Small Business Dev. Center (ex officio) Melinda Ailes
Member At-Large Keith Hovan
Bristol Community College President (ex officio) Laura Douglas



  • Economic Development - Ken Fiola, Jean Fox, Derek Santos - Co-Chairs
  • Workforce Readiness - George Hempe, Tom Perreira - Co-Chairs
  • Educational Attainment - Pia Durkin, Meg Mayo-Brown - Co-Chairs
  • Mission & Governance - Maureen Armstrong - Chair
  • Membership & Sustainability - Jim Sabra - Chair

Visit us virtually

Visit us from anywhere, at any time.
Take a virtual tour of the UMass Dartmouth campus.