Skip to main content.
Kimberly Wilson


Labor Education Center
UMass School of Law


Lisa Jochim


Workers' Education Program
Star Store, New Bedford 158


Camilo Viveiros Jr.

Labor Extension Specialist

Labor Education Center
UMass School of Law



Teachers and Support Staff at Workers’ Education Program

  • Paula Barry
  • Donald France
  • Carrie Irujo
  • Carla Melo
  • Roberta Miller
  • Joanne Pinsonneault
  • Susan Potter-Alves
  • Matthew Ryckebusch
  • Donna Teixera
  • John of the Trinity
  • Georgette Biscari
  • Isamar Gonzales-Cotto
  • Mary Jane Easton
  • Hannah Fountain
  • Ana Graca

Steering Committee

This committee meets monthly and all members of the Steering Committee are also members of the Advisory Board.

  • Cynthia Rodrigues, Past President, Greater SE Mass Labor Council
  • Eric Carvalho, President ATU 174
  • Tim Melia, President of UFCW 328
  • Brian Pastori, Deputy Director of the Community Economic Development Center
  • Peter Knowlton, General President of the United Electrical Workers union
  • Jerry Fishbein, Vice President SEIU 1199, United Healthcare Workers East
  • Adrian Ventura, Executive Director, Centro Comunitario de Trabajadores
  • Ricardo Rosa, Department of Educational Leadership, UMass Dartmouth
  • Eric Larson, Department of Crime and Justice Studies, UMass Dartmouth
  • Lisa Maya Knauer, Department of Sociology, UMass Dartmouth
  • Jim Snow, Retired Regional Director, AFL-CIO Northeast Region
  • Jim Pimental, Organizer, Bricklayers and Allied Craftsmen Local 3
  • Lisa Lemieux, President, Greater SE Mass Labor Council

Advisory Board

This board meets twice a year.

  • Colleen Avedikian, Bristol Community College professor
  • George F. Belanger, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 59 IBT
  • Anthonio Cabral, State Representative
  • Lee Charlton, President-Retired, New Bedford NAACP
  • Rebecca Cusick, President, Fall River Educators Association
  • Lily Huang, Co-Director, Massachusetts Jobs with Justice
  • Wilfred Desnoyer, Jr., President, UAW Mass CAP Council
  • Richard Drolet, Leader, NALC Whaling City Branch 18
  • Heiny Maldonado, Director, Fuerza Laboral
  • David Rolando Oliva, Director, Fundacion Romero
  • Jim Pinkham, President, Bristol Plymouth Labor Council
  • Deborah Fastino, Organizer, Coalition for Social Justice
  • Ron Rheaume, Business Manager, Carpenters Local 1305
  • Frank J. Runey, Secretary Treasurer, UFCW 791
  • Steven Tolman, President, Mass. AFL-CIO
  • Ron Weisberger, Strategic Action Coordinator, BCC, MCCC
  • Corinn Williams, Community Economic Development Center
  • Mardee Xifaras, Attorney