Skip to main content.

Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board increases stakeholder input and guidance on the Leduc Office's work. The Board provides support by:

  • reviewing organizational goals and assessment results for consistency with UMass Dartmouth's mission;
  • recommending strategies to develop and expand programs offered; and
  • assisting in the development and maintenance of an effective network of relationships critical to the Office's success.

Community Representatives

Carl Alves
Executive Director
Positive Action Against Chemical Abuse (PAACA)

Nicholas Christ
President & CEO
Baycoast Bank

Jack Chopoorian
Mansion Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

Joseph Cordeiro
Retired Police Chief
New Bedford Police Department

Elizabeth Duffy
Assistant General Counsel
Commonwealth of Massachusetts, Department of Developmental Services

Julie Gagliardi
Director of Programs
SouthCoast Community Foundation

Michelle Hantman
President & CEO
United Way of Greater New Bedford

Jeanne Leduc
Benefactor & Community Member

Robert Leduc '78
Benefactor & Community Member

Rev. David Lima
Executive Minister
Inter-Church Council of Greater New Bedford

Christopher Markey
State Representative
Massachusetts House of Representatives

Jim Mathes
President & CEO
Dennison Memorial Community Center

Bill Perkins
Chief Operating Officer
People, Inc.

Denise Porche
Executive Director
The Island Foundation

Gina Purtell
Director, Allen’s Pond Wildlife Sanctuary
Massachusetts Audubon Society

Michele Roberts
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing & Community Relations Officer
Bristol County Savings Bank

Michael Rodrigues
State Senator
Massachusetts State Senate

Dr. Bruce Rose
Retired Asst. Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Corinn Williams
Executive Director
Community Economic Development Center

UMass Dartmouth Representatives

Dr. Carlos Benavides
Associate Professor and Chair
Global Languages and Cultures, College of Art and Sciences

Paula Cruz ’14
Boston Children's Hospital

Joshua Encarnacion ’14
Leadership Development Consultant

Dr. Memory Holloway
Professor Emerita
Art Education, Art History & Media Studies Department, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Narcisse Kunda ’22
State Street

Dr. Jean MacCormack
Chancellor Emeritus
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Dr. John Quinn
Assistant Dean for Public Interest Law and External Relations
Law School

Peter Schock ’12
Boston Consulting Group

Margaret Sullivan '21
Henry Lord Community School

Matthew Witzgall '15
Carl's Collision Center

Back to top of screen