Academic calendar & schedules (Law School)

Notice: The law school calendar is different from the main university calendar. Law students should follow the law school calendar.

Academic Calendar - Spring 2016

Week 1

January 11-16

Monday, January 11: First day of classes

Week 2

January 18-23

Wednesday, January 19: Add/drop ends
Monday, January 18: Martin Luther King Day
Tuesday, January 19: Monday classes 

Week 3

January 25-30

Week 4

February 1-6

Week 5

February 8-13

Week 6

February 15-20

Monday, February 15: President's Day 

Week 7

February 22-27

Week 8

February 29-March 5

Week 9

March 7-12

Spring Recess

March 14-19

Week 10

March 21-26

Week 11

March 28-April 2

Week 12

April 4-9

Week 13

April 11-16

Week 14

April 18-23

Monday, April 18: Patriots' Day

Week 15

April 25-27

Wednesday, April 27: Last Day of classes
Monday classes

Flex Days

April 28-29

Thursday, April 28: Make-up for Monday, February 8
Friday, April 29:
Make-up for Monday, March 21

 

Reading Period

April 30-May 3

Exams

May 4-13

Makeup Days

May 14 & 16

Commencement

Monday, May 16

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra
+