Skip to main content.

Note: UMass Law's calendar is different from the main university calendar. Law students should follow this calendar.

UMass Law Fall Semester
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Makeup Exams
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Final Exams End
Saturday, December 10, 2022 Final Exams Begin
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 Reading Period
Monday, December 5, 2022 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, November 11, 2022 No Classes
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Friday Class Schedule
Monday, October 10, 2022 No Classes
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 Last Day Add/Drop
Monday, September 5, 2022 No Classes
Monday, August 29, 2022 First Day of Classes
Monday, August 22, 2022 Orientation
UMass Law Spring Semester
Monday, May 8, 2023 Makeup Exams
Saturday, May 6, 2023 Final Exams End
Thursday, April 27, 2023 Final Exams Begin
Monday, April 24, 2023 Reading Period
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 Monday Class Schedule
Monday, April 17, 2023 No Classes
Saturday, April 15, 2023 Reserved for a make-up day
Friday, April 14, 2023 Reserved for a make-up day
Thursday, March 30, 2023 Reserved for a make-up day
Monday, March 13, 2023 Classes Resume
Saturday, March 4, 2023 Spring recess begins after last class
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Monday Class Schedule
Monday, February 20, 2023 No Classes
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 Last Day Add/Drop
Monday, January 16, 2023 No Classes
Monday, January 9, 2023 First Day of Classes

Calendars & Schedules

Academic calendars, class schedules, and final exam schedules will be posted when available.

Resources