Note: UMass Law's calendar is different from the main university calendar. Law students should follow this calendar.

Related for Fall 2018: Class Schedule (PDF) & Final Exam Schedule (PDF)

Academic Calendar - Fall 2018
Tuesday, Aug. 14 - Friday, Aug. 17 Orientation
Monday, Aug. 20 First day of classes
Monday, Aug. 27 End of add/drop period
Monday, Sept. 3 Labor Day, no classes
Tuesday, Sept. 4 Monday classes
Monday, Oct. 8 Columbus Day, no classes
Monday, Nov. 12 Veterans' Day, no classes
Wednesday, Nov. 21 - Saturday, Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Recess
Monday, Dec. 3 Last day of classes
Tuesday, Dec. 4 - Saturday, Dec. 8 Reading period
Monday, Dec. 10 - Wednesday, Dec. 19 Exams
Thursday, Dec. 20 & Friday, Dec. 21 Makeup days

View academic calendar PDF

More calendars & schedules

Resources