Skip to main content.

Department Chair

Kenneth Luis Manning
Ph.D. University of Houston
American politics, judicial process and behavior, constitutional law


Dilshod Achilov 
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Arizona 
Comparative politics, Middle East politics, international relations

Heidi Berggren 
Associate Professor of Political Science & Women's and Gender Studies
Ph.D. University of Colorado
Social policy, women and politics, political behavior

Robert Darst 
Associate Professor 
Ph.D. University of California-Berkeley
International relations, environmental politics and policy 

Michele DeMary 
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts-Amherst
American politics, women and politics, political theory 

John Fobanjong  
Professor of Political Science
Ph.D. University of Arizona 
Comparative politics (Africa), African-American politics, public administration 

Eiichiro Kazumori 
Ph.D. Stanford University 
International relations, political economy, public policy 

Kristen McHenry
Assistant Teaching Professor 
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts-Amherst 
American politics, health politics and policy, gender and environmental politics 

Doug Roscoe 
Ph.D. Loyola University Chicago 
American politics, interest groups, political parties, electoral process 

Peter Sandby-Thomas 
Associate Teaching Professor 
Ph.D. University of Nottingham (UK)
International relations, Chinese politics, foreign policy 

Department Secretary

Lisa Porto
Hours: 8:30am - 4pm, M-F
Phone: 508.999.8369
Fax: 508.999.8819

Department Address:
Department of Political Science
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Dartmouth, MA  02747-2300

Faculty office hours