Skip to main content.

Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar lists important university dates and deadlines for the current academic year at UMass Dartmouth.

Fall 2023

Day classes Fall 2023
Friday, December 22, 2023 Final grades due
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 Final exams end
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 Final exams begin
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 Study Day
Monday, December 11, 2023 Last day of Fall classes
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving recess
Friday, November 17, 2023 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Monday, November 6, 2023 Registration for Spring 2024 begins
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Mental Health Day - no classes
Thursday, October 12, 2023 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 9, 2023 Indigenous Peoples’ Day - no classes
Wednesday, September 13, 2023 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 First Day of Classes
Tuesday, September 5, 2023 Convocation
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day - no classes
Friday, September 1, 2023 Academic year commences

Online and Continuing Education

Full Session
Friday, December 22, 2023 Final Grades Due
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 Final Exams End
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 Final Exams Begin
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 Study Day
Monday, December 11, 2023 Classes End
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving recess
Friday, November 17, 2023 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Mental Health Day - no classes
Thursday, October 12, 2023 Pass/Fail Deadline
Monday, October 9, 2023 Indigenous Peoples’ Day - no classes
Wednesday, September 13, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 Classes Begin
First 7-week session
Monday, October 30, 2023 Final Grades Due
Friday, October 27, 2023 Final Exams
Thursday, October 26, 2023 Classes End
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Mental Health Day - no classes
Wednesday, October 11, 2023 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, October 9, 2023 Indigenous Peoples’ Day - no classes
Thursday, September 21, 2023 Pass/Fail Deadline
Friday, September 8, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 Classes Begin
Second 7-week session
Friday, December 22, 2023 Final Grades Due
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 Final Exams
Monday, December 18, 2023 Classes End
Tuesday, December 5, 2023 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving recess
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 Pass/Fail Deadline
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, October 30, 2023 Classes Begin
Accelerated Nursing session
Friday, December 22, 2023 Final Grades Due
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 Final Exams End
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving recess
Friday, November 17, 2023 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Mental Health Day - no classes
Monday, October 9, 2023 Indigenous Peoples’ Day - no classes
Wednesday, September 13, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 Classes Begin
First 5-week session
Tuesday, October 10, 2023 Final Grades Due
Friday, October 6, 2023 Final Exams End
Friday, September 22, 2023 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, September 8, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 Classes Begin
Second 5-week session
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 Final Grades Due
Friday, November 10, 2023 Final Exams End
Friday, October 27, 2023 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Mental Health Day - no classes
Thursday, October 12, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Tuesday, October 10, 2023 Classes Begin
Third 5-week session
Friday, December 22, 2023 Final Grades Due
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 Final Exams End
Tuesday, December 5, 2023 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving recess
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, November 13, 2023 Classes Begin

Winter 2024

Online & Continuing Education

Winter session
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 Final Grades Due
Saturday, January 20, 2024 Final Exams
Friday, January 19, 2024 Classes End
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Friday, January 12, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, January 8, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Thursday, January 4, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 Classes Begin
Accelerated Nursing Session
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 Final Grades Due
Saturday, January 20, 2024 Final Exams
Friday, January 19, 2024 Classes End
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Friday, January 5, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year's Day (no classes)
Thursday, December 28, 2023 Add/Drop Ends
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Classes Begin

Spring 2024

Day classes Spring 2024
Friday, May 17, 2024 Graduate Commencement
Thursday, May 16, 2024 Doctoral Commencement
Thursday, May 16, 2024 Undergraduate Commencement
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Final grades due
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 Final exams end
Thursday, May 2, 2024 Final exams begin
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Study Day
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 Last day of Spring classes
Monday, April 15, 2024 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Friday, April 12, 2024 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, March 18, 2024 Classes resume
Saturday, March 9, 2024 Spring recess begins (after last class - Saturday classes only)
Friday, March 8, 2024 Spring recess begins (after last class)
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Monday, January 29, 2024 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, January 22, 2024 First Day of Classes

Online and Continuing Education

Full session
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Final Grades Due
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 Final Exams End
Thursday, May 2, 2024 Final Exams Begin
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Study Day
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 Classes End
Monday, April 15, 2024 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Friday, April 12, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, March 18, 2024 Classes resume
Saturday, March 9, 2024 Spring recess begins (after last class - Saturday classes only)
Friday, March 8, 2024 Spring recess begins (after last class)
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Monday, January 29, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, January 22, 2024 Classes Begin
First 7-week session
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, March 11, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, March 8, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, March 7, 2024 Classes End
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Friday, February 23, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, January 22, 2024 Classes Begin
Second 7-week session
Monday, May 6, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, May 3, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, May 2, 2024 Classes End
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Study Day
Friday, April 19, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, April 15, 2024 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, March 18, 2024 Classes Begin
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Accelerated Nursing session
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Final Grades Due
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 Final Exams End
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Study Day
Monday, April 15, 2024 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Friday, April 12, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, March 18, 2024 Classes resume
Saturday, March 9, 2024 Spring recess begins (after last class - Saturday classes only)
Friday, March 8, 2024 Spring recess begins (after last class)
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Monday, January 29, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, January 22, 2024 Classes Begin
First 5-week session
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Monday, February 26, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, February 23, 2024 Final Exams End
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Friday, February 9, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, January 22, 2024 Classes Begin
Second 5-week session
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, April 1, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, March 29, 2024 Final Exams End
Friday, March 15, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, February 26, 2024 Classes Begin
Third 5-week session
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Final Grades Due
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 Final Exams End
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, April 15, 2024 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, April 1, 2024 Classes Begin
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins

Summer 2024

Online and Continuing Education

10-week session
Monday, August 19, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, August 16, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, August 15, 2024 Classes End
Friday, August 2, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, July 12, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes)
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Wait List Ends
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, June 10, 2024 Classes Begin
12-week session
Monday, August 19, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, August 16, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, August 15, 2024 Classes End
Friday, August 2, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes)
Friday, June 28, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Thursday, May 30, 2024 Wait List Ends
Thursday, May 30, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 Classes Begin
Full session
Monday, August 26, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, August 23, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, August 22, 2024 Classes End
Friday, August 9, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes)
Friday, June 21, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 Wait List Ends
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day (no classes)
Monday, May 20, 2024 Classes Begin
6-week session
Monday, July 1, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, June 28, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, June 27, 2024 Classes End
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Friday, June 14, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day (no classes)
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Wait List Ends
Monday, May 20, 2024 Classes Begin
7-week session
Monday, August 5, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, August 2, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, August 1, 2024 Classes End
Friday, July 19, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes)
Monday, June 24, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Thursday, June 20, 2024 Wait List Ends
Thursday, June 20, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Monday, June 17, 2024 Classes Begin
8-week session
Monday, July 15, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, July 12, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, July 11, 2024 Classes End
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes)
Friday, June 28, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, June 21, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Wait List Ends
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, May 20, 2024 Classes Begin
First 5-week session
Monday, July 15, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, July 12, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, July 11, 2024 Classes End
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes)
Friday, June 28, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Friday, June 14, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Wait List Ends
Monday, June 10, 2024 Classes Begin
Maymester 3-week session
Monday, June 10, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, June 7, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, June 6, 2024 Classes End
Friday, May 31, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day (no classes)
Friday, May 24, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Wait List Ends
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, May 20, 2024 Classes Begin
Second 5-week session
Monday, August 19, 2024 Final Grades Due
Friday, August 16, 2024 Final Exams
Thursday, August 15, 2024 Classes End
Friday, August 2, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, July 19, 2024 Pass/Fail Deadline
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 Wait List Ends
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, July 15, 2024 Classes Begin
Accelerated Nursing session 1
Monday, August 26, 2024 Final Grades Due
Thursday, August 22, 2024 Final Exams
Friday, August 9, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day (no classes)
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Day (no classes)
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day (no classes)
Monday, May 20, 2024 Classes Begin
Accelerated Nursing session 2
Monday, August 26, 2024 Final Grades Due
Thursday, August 22, 2024 Final Exams
Friday, August 9, 2024 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 Add/Drop Ends
Monday, July 29, 2024 Classes Begin
Back to top of screen