Skip to main content.


There are 20 departments in the College of Arts and Sciences, and each offers at least one major program of study. Some, like English and Chemistry, have options for specialization. Others, such as Department of Global Languages and Cultures, include more than one major. In addition, there are majors in the Liberal Arts and Multidisciplinary Studies, and a School of Education that offers a number of programs.

Back to top of screen