The Dean's Advisory Council is comprised of prominent industry and business leaders who are dedicated to engineering education and to the strong academic-industry partnerships necessary to fulfill college goals. The Council provides support and advice to the dean in several key areas including:

  • mission and strategic planning
  • curriculum and accreditation
  • advancement and fundraising
  • faculty and research development
  • student recruitment and placement
  • marketing and promotion
  • innovation and trends in engineering practice

Members are formally invited by the dean and serve a one-year, renewable term. The Council meets biannually, in the spring and fall, to review the College’s progress and provide a forum for feedback. Dean's Advisory Council members include:

John Berg '85 - President & Founder
Carpe Diem Technologies, Inc.

Joe Biron - CTO of Internet of Things
PTC, Inc.

Kevin Brewer '81 - Executive Vice President, Global Operations & CFO
Axcelis Technologies

William Brum '85 - Facility Engineering Manager
Nestlé Waters North America

Norm Hildreth '85 - President
Solnetic Solar

Tom Jarbeau - Director of Undersea Systems
Lockheed Martin Sippican, Inc.

Michael Joyce '85 - CEO
PrimaLoft, Inc.

Teak Macedo '82 - Managing Director
Phoenix Aerospace Consulting Group

Dr. David Marks - Goulder Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Engineering Systems
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Carol Rego '82 - Vice President
CDM Smith, Inc.

Dr. Vittorio Ricci, Chief Technology Officer
Naval Undersea Warfare Center Newport Division

Sanford Russell '82- Senior Director, ADAS and Autonomous Driving Ecosystem

David Sluter '79 - CEO
New England Construction

Kevin Thibault '85 - Senior Vice President