Skip to main content.

IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN) is the honor society of IEEE. It promotes excellence in the profession and in education with ideals of Scholarship, Character, and Attitude. It was founded on 28 October 1904 for students of electrical engineering. Today, IEEE-HKN promotes professional accomplishment, service, and development for students and professionals in electrical engineering, computer engineering, and other IEEE fields of interest.” (

The Zeta Xi chapter at the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth was found on February 4, 1974.


  • President: Yegor Shea
  • Vice President: Adam Francouer
  • Recording Secretary: Joao Alves
  • Correponding Secretary: Kevin Costello
  • Treasurer: Rebecca Field
  • Faculty Advisor: Dr. Liudong Xing