Fall 2019 Registration

When you can register is determined by your enrollment appointment. Enrollment appointments are specific days designated for graduate, undergraduate and online & continuing education students. Your enrollment appointment opens on your designated date at 7:30am.

Student StatusRegistration Date
100+ earned credits Monday, April 1, 2019
Graduate students Monday, April 1, 2019 
Online and Continuing Education program students  Monday, April 1, 2019 
85-99.9 earned credits Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Early Registration Groups:
Resident Assistants, Honors, Athletes,
Veterans, and Endeavor Scholars
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
70 - 84.9 earned credits Thursday, April 4, 2019
55 - 69.9 earned credits Friday, April 5, 2019
40 - 54.9 earned credits Monday, April 8, 2019
25 - 39.9 earned credits Tuesday, April 9, 2019
15 - 24.9 earned credits Wednesday, April 10, 2019
0 - 14.9 earned credits Thursday, April 11, 2019
Open Enrollment Friday, April 12, 2019

Important note:  Once you have registered for classes, failure to attend class(es) does not constitute a withdrawal from the University and does not excuse you from your financial obligations.  Students who stop attending or abandon their classes without officially withdrawing will remain on all class rosters until they officially withdraw from the University or until the end of the semester at which point they will be graded accordingly.  The Student Leave of Absence/Withdrawal form can be found at umassd.edu/registrar/forms/student-forms