Skip to main content.

Adrienne 
Silver

Graduate Student

Oceanographic Modeling and Analysis Lab

Alan 
Austin

Graduate Student/ Lab Assistant

Oceanographic Remote Sensing Lab

aaustin2@umassd.edu

Alanna 
Mnich

Graduate Student

Isotope Biogeochemistry Group

Alex 
Hansell

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment

Alexa 
Kretsch

Graduate Student

Fisheries Oceanography

akretsch@umassd.edu

Alexander 
Zygmunt

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research Group

Amanda 
Hart

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab

Amber 
Unruh

Graduate Student/ Technician

Coastal Systems

508-910-6325
aunruh@umassd.edu

Andrew 
Green

Adjunct Professor

Marine Turbulence
Naval Undersea Warfare Center

508-910-6375
andrew.d.greene@navy.mil

Anne Cone 
Bucklin

Adjunct Professor

Biological Oceanography - Plankton Ecology
University of Connecticut

860-405-9208
ann.bucklin@uconn.edu

Ashley 
Weston

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab

aweston@umassd.edu

Ava 
Kreider-Mueller

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems Program and Ocean Mixing and Stirring Group

Bailey 
Avila

Graduate Student

Ocean Mixing and Stirring Group

Benjamin  
Galuardi

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment

bgaluardi@umassd.edu

Bradley 
Harris

Adjunct Professor

Marine Fisheries Field Research
Alaska Pacific University

907-564-8802
bharris@alaskapacific.edu

Caitlyn 
Riley

Graduate Student

Chancery 
Perks

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems Program

Conference Room

SMAST II, Rm 325A

508-999-9193

Craig 
Lego

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research

clego@umassd.edu

Craig 
Taylor

Adjunct Professor

Estuarine and Ocean Sciences
WHOI

508-289-2354
ctaylor@whoi.edu

David 
Pierce

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
MA Div. Mar. Fisheries

617-626-1532
david.pierce@state.ma.us

David 
Townsend

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
Univ. of Maine - Orono

207-581-4367
davidt@maine.edu

Debra 
Duarte

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment Lab

dduarte@umassd.edu

Dennis 
McGillicuddy

Adjunct Professor

Biological Oceanography - Plankton Ecology
WHOI

508-289-2683
dmcgillicuddy@whoi.edu

Deshuai 
Wang

Graduate Student

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling

dwang@umassd.edu

Avijit Gangopadhyay

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 230

508-910-6330
ezmnmx2kerkstehl}e}Dyqewwh2ihy

Ava Kreider-Mueller

Research Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences

508-910-6320
eovimhivqyippivDyqewwh2ihy

Amber Lisi

Fisheries Research Technician

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 128

508-910-6365
`khrh0?tl`rrc-dct

Andre Schmidt

Systems Administrator

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 207

508-910-6381
dvfkplgwCxpdvvg1hgx

Amit Tandon

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
Science & Engineering 208A

508-999-8357
^q^kalk=rj^ppa+bar

Arlene Wilkinson

Administrative Assistant II

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 325

508-999-8413
bxjmljotpoAvnbtte/fev

Brian Howes

Chancellor Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 116A

508-910-6325
agnvdr?tl`rrc-dct

Brooke Wright

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 129

508-910-6372
dtqqmg0ytkijvBwocuuf0gfw

Brian Rothschild

Professor Emeritus

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford

508-910-6382
dtqvjuejknfBwocuuf0gfw

Changsheng Chen

Professor & Montgomery Charter Chair

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 226

508-910-6388
_-_daj<qi]oo`*a`q

Cynthia Costa

Administrative Assistant II

SMAST / Administration
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 204

508-910-6550
ggswxe7Dyqewwh2ihy

Courtney Donovan

Laboratory Technician

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 201

508-910-6387
`alkls^k=rj^ppa+bar

Christine Fox

Clerk IV

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 202

508-910-6351
fir{Cxpdvvg1hgx

Cynthia Pilskaln

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 218A

508-910-6327
`mfiph^ik=rj^ppa+bar

Christopher Rillahan

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 112

508-910-6323
dsjmmbiboAvnbtte/fev

David White

Research Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 116

508-910-6365
c0vghsd?tl`rrc-dct

Daniel Georgianna

Chancellor Professor Emeritus

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 304

508-910-6378
`caknce]jj]<qi]oo`*a`q

Dale Goehringer Toner

Senior Research Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 116

508-910-6325
cfndgqhmfdq?tl`rrc-dct

Daniel MacDonald

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 233

508-910-6334
dmacdonald@umassd.edu

David Schlezinger

Research Associate

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 114A

508-910-6314
dschlezinger@umassd.edu

Eric Lyonnais

Facilities Manager

SMAST / Administration
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 206

508-910-6304
elyonnais@umassd.edu

Geoffrey Cowles

Associate Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 218

508-910-6397
d`ltibp=rj^ppa+bar

Gavin Fay

Assistant Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 228

508-910-6363
hgbzAvnbtte/fev

Gail Lyonnais

Administrative Assistant II

SMAST / Administration
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 106

508-910-6353
hmzpoobjtAvnbtte/fev

James Bisagni

Professor Emeritus

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 224

508-910-6328
f^eo]cje<qi]oo`*a`q

Jianhua Qi

Research Associate Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 225

508-910-6355
iph?tl`rrc-dct

Jefferson Turner

Chancellor Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 212A

508-910-6332
lvwtpgtBwocuuf0gfw

Kyle Cassidy

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 325

508-910-6367
h`^ppfav=rj^ppa+bar

Kevin Stokesbury

Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 122

508-910-6373
ltuplftcvszAvnbtte/fev

Liuzhi Zhao

Postdoctoral

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 208A

508-910-6383
m{ibpAvnbtte/fev

Mark Altabet

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 122A

508-999-8622
ocnvcdgvBwocuuf0gfw

Michael Deignan

Computer & Electronics Systems Manager

SMAST / Administration
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 201/202

508-910-6302
okejcgn0fgkipcpBwocuuf0gfw

Michael Marino

Assistant Dean for Operations

SMAST / Administration
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 205

508-999-8925
ll`qhmn?tl`rrc-dct

Miles Sundermeyer

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 110A

508-999-8892
ouwpfgtog{gtBwocuuf0gfw

N. David Bethoney

Research Assistant Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography

508-910-6386
l`crfmlcw>sk_qqb,cbs

Pingguo He

Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 127

508-910-6323
qifAvnbtte/fev

Qichun Xu

Researcher / Post Doctoral

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 208

508-910-6335
pwt?tl`rrc-dct

Robert Griffin

Research Assistant Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 130

508-910-6322
titkhhkp7Bwocuuf0gfw

Roland Samimy

Research Manager

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 114A

508-910-6314
rsamimy@umassd.edu

Susan Silva

Clerk IV

SMAST / Administration
School for Marine Science & Technology West, New Bedford 104

508-910-6370
w5wmpzeDyqewwh2ihy

Steven Cadrin

Professor

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 121

508-910-6358
o_]`nej<qi]oo`*a`q

Steven Lohrenz

Dean & Professor

SMAST / Administration
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 203

508-910-6550
wpslvir~Dyqewwh2ihy

Travis Lowery

Technical Associate

SMAST / Fisheries Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 128

508-910-6393
umpxfszAvnbtte/fev

Wendell Brown

Professor

SMAST / Estuarine & Ocean Sciences
School for Marine Science & Technology East, New Bedford 229

508-910-6395
vaqnvm?tl`rrc-dct

Elizabeth 
Ells

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems Program and Ocean Mixing and Stirring Group

eells@umassd.edu

Emily 
Keiley

Research Associate

Marine Finfish Dynamics

508-910-6357
ekeiley@umassd.edu

Eric 
Heupel

Research Associate

Marine Fisheries Field Research

508-910-6394
eheupel@umassd.edu

Evan 
Casey

Graduate Student

Computational Methods Laboratory

ecasey1@umassd.edu

Farrell 
Davis

Graduate Student

Fish Behavior and Conservation Engineering in Marine Capture Fisheries

fdavis@umassd.edu

Gregory B. 
Skomal

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
MA Division of Marine Fisheries

508-910-6305
gregory.skomal@state.ma.us

Huichan 
Lin

Research Associate

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling

508-910-6355
hlin@umassd.edu

Jake 
Kritzer

Adjunct Professor

Marine Fisheries Field Research
Environmental Defense Fund

617-869-1336
jkritzer@edf.org

James 
Churchill

Adjunct Professor

Computational Methods Laboratory
WHOI

508-289-2807
jchurchill@whoi.edu

Janne 
Haugen

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment

508-207-2450
jhaugen@umassd.edu

Jason 
Link

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA/NMFS, Northeast Fisheries Science Center

508-495-2340
Jason.Link@noaa.gov

Jennifer 
Benson

Research Technician

Coastal Systems

508-910-6325
Jennifer.benson@umassd.edu

Jessica 
Thomas

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems Program and Ocean Mixing and Stirring Group

John 
Mandelman

Adjunct Professor

Fish Behavior
New England Aquarium

617-226-2168
jmandelman@neaq.org

John W. 
Farrington

Adjunct Professor

Biogeochemistry
WHOI, Emeritus

jfarrington@umassd.edu

John 
Walden

Visiting Scholar

Fisheries Oceanography

508-910-6365
john.walden@NOAA.gov

Jonathan  
Hare

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA

401-782-3295
jon.hare@noaa.gov

Kate 
Tremblay

Graduate Student

Ocean Observation Lab

508-910-6356
ktremblay1@umassd.edu

Kathryn 
Ford

Adjunct Professor

Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation
MA Div. Marine Fisheries

774-279-3695
kathryn.ford@state.ma.us

Katyanne 
Shoemaker

Graduate Student

Biology

405-395-8077
kshoemaker@umassd.edu

Kenneth 
Brink

Adjunct Professor

Department of Estuarine and Ocean Sciences

kbrink@whoi.edu

Larry 
Jacobson

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA

508-495-2317
larry.jacobson@noaa.gov

Lauren 
Horton

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research

lhorton@umassd.edu

Liberty 
Schilpp

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab

lschilpp@umassd.edu

Lou 
Saint Laurent

Adjunct Professor

Marine Turbulence
WHOI

lstlaurent@whoi.edu

Louis 
Goodman

Professor Emeritus

Marine Turbulence

508-999-8931
lgoodman@umassd.edu

Lu 
Wang

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling

Margot 
Wilsterman

Graduate Student

Fish Behavior and Conservation Engineering in Marine Capture Fisheries

mwilsterman@umassd.edu

Marjorie 
Lyssikatos

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment Lab

mlyssikatos@umassd.edu

Mark P. 
Cotter

Graduate Student

Biology

508-944-4664
mcotter@umassd.edu

Megan 
Winton

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab

508-910-6890
mwinton@umassd.edu

Melissa 
Goulet

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research

mgoulet@umassd.edu

Michael 
Armstrong

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries

978-282-0308 x109
michael.armstrong@state.ma.us

Micheline S. 
Labrie

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems

508-910-6321
mlabrie@umassd.edu

Mike 
Fogarty

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
NOAA/NMFS, Northeast Fisheries Science Center

508-495-2386
Michael.Fogarty@noaa.gov

Molly 
Morse

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment

mmorse1@umassd.edu

Nathalie 
Staiger

Graduate Student

Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation

nstaiger@umassd.edu

Nicholas 
Calabrese

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research

ncalabrese@umassd.edu

Nicholas 
Uline

Graduate Student

Coastal Systems Program

Owen 
Nichols

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment

508-910-6394
onichols@umassd.edu

Paul 
Winger

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography

Paul.Winger@mi.mun.ca

Phil 
Politis

Graduate Student

Fish Behavior
NOAA/NEFSC

508-495-2171
ppolitis@umassd.edu

Richard 
Arena

Research Associate

Ocean Observation

508-910-6377
rarena@umassd.edu

Robert 
Beardsley

Adjunct Professor

Fisheries Oceanography
WHOI

508-289-2536
rbeardsley@whoi.edu

Robert 
Griffin

Research Assistant Professor

Fisheries Oceanography

401.592.8222
rgriffin5@umassd.edu

Robert 
Wildermuth

Graduate Student

The Fay Lab

508-910-6890
rwildermuth@umassd.edu

Rubao 
Ji

Adjunct Professor

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
WHOI

508-289-2986
rji@whoi.edu

Sara 
Sampieri Horvet

Research Technician

Coastal Systems

508-910-6325
ssampieri@umassd.edu

Sarah 
Whitman

Graduate Student

Marine Fisheries Field Research

swhitman@umassd.edu

Sean 
Lucey

Graduate Student

Fisheries Biology and Assessment
NE Fisheries Science Center

508-495-2011
sean.lucey@noaa.gov

Siqi 
Li

Graduate Student

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling

508-542-9874
sli4@umassd.edu

SMAST Department of Fisheries Oceanography

Administration

508-910-6351

SMAST Department of Estuarine & Ocean Sciences

Administration

508-910-6370

Susan 
Inglis

Research Associate

Marine Fisheries Field Research

508-910-6359
singlis@umassd.edu

Tammy 
Silva

Graduate Student

Biology

tsilva4@umassd.edu

Timothy 
Miller

Adjunct Professor

Marine Finfish Dynamics
WHOI

508-495-2365
timothy.j.miller@noaa.gov

Victoria 
Gray

Graduate Student

Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation

vgray@umassd.edu

W. Forrest 
Kennedy

Aquaculture Technician

Administration

508-910-6339
wkennedy1@umassd.edu

Zhaolin 
Lin

Graduate Student

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling Group

Zhong-Xiang 
Wu

Adjunct Faculty

Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Exponent, Inc. Natick, MA

508-652-8515
zwu@exponent.com

+