Academic Calendar 2016-2017

  

First Semester - Fall 2016
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Convocation
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Academic year commences
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 First Day of Classes
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, October 10, 2016 Columbus Day Holiday - no classes
Thursday, October 13, 2016 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, October 21, 2016 Mid-Semester
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 Follow Friday's class schedule
Friday, November 11, 2016 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Friday, November 18, 2016 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Monday, November 28, 2016 Classes resume
Monday, December 12, 2016 Last day of Fall classes
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Study Day
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 Final exams begin
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 Final exams end
Friday, December 23, 2016 Final grades due
Winter Session
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 First day of Intersession classes
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day: no classes
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Last day/final exams of Intersession classes
Second Semester - Spring 2017
Monday, January 23, 2017 First Day of Classes
Friday, January 27, 2017 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 20, 2017 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 27, 2017 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 3, 2017 Mid-Semester
Friday, March 10, 2017 Spring recess begins after last class
Monday, March 20, 2017 Classes resume
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 17, 2017 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Last day of Spring classes
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Study Day
Thursday, May 4, 2017 Final exams begin
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Final exams end
Friday, May 12, 2017 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement (Charlton College of Business)
Friday, May 12, 2017 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement (College of Engineering, College of Nursing, College of Visual & Performing Arts & SMAST)
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement (College of Arts & Sciences)
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Final grades due
Monday, May 15, 2017 Graduate and Law School Commencement

QuickLinks

x

+