Skip to main content.
Fall 2023
Friday, December 22, 2023 Final grades due
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 Final exams end
Wednesday, December 13, 2023 Final exams begin
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 Study Day
Monday, December 11, 2023 Last day of Fall classes
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume
Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving recess
Friday, November 17, 2023 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Monday, November 6, 2023 Registration for Spring 2024 begins
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Mental Health Day - no classes
Thursday, October 12, 2023 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 9, 2023 Indigenous Peoples’ Day - no classes
Wednesday, September 13, 2023 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 First Day of Classes
Tuesday, September 5, 2023 Convocation
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day - no classes
Friday, September 1, 2023 Academic year commences
Winter Session 2024
Saturday, January 20, 2024 Last day/final exams of Winter Session classes
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 First day of Winter Session classes
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year's Day Holiday Observed - no classes
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 First day of Winter Session classes for Nursing Accelerated Program Courses ONLY
Spring 2024
Friday, May 17, 2024 Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement
Thursday, May 16, 2024 Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Final grades due
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 Final exams end
Thursday, May 2, 2024 Final exams begin
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Study Day
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 Last day of Spring classes
Monday, April 15, 2024 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Friday, April 12, 2024 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 1, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Monday, March 18, 2024 Classes resume
Monday, March 11, 2024 Spring recess begins
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Follow Monday's class schedule
Monday, February 19, 2024 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Monday, January 29, 2024 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, January 22, 2024 First Day of Classes
bg

Visit us virtually

Visit us from anywhere, at any time.
Take a virtual tour of the UMass Dartmouth campus.